Story Series Video Trailer ✪ Steemit Original Content ✪ Check Out My New Short Story: Beatrix Percival - The Journey Begins! [Fiction | Fantasy | Adventure]

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit! I have had an amazing time over the past week posting content to Steemit, and getting reactions from all of you on my posts! I have posted my content to many platforms over the years, and have been searching for the perfect place post my content. I am so happy that a friend of mine introduced me to Steemit!

For a long time, I have thought it would be cool to have people write stories that could be shared with readers chapter-by-chapter. I envisioned it to be similar to watching a TV series, where you wait in suspense for the next chapter to come out! Steemit.com has proven to be the perfect platform to release this type of of story!

"Beatrix Percival" is my first story that I have written in this format. I hope to continue writing more like this after it is complete. This story is original content that I have written this week, and have been publishing directly to Steemit.com chapter-by-chapter. The feedback I have been receiving so far has been great!

Chapters 1-5 have been released, and are available here! (More chapters are coming soon!)

https://steemit.com/created/beatrix-percival

I am excited to share the news about Steemit, and introduce more people to the site. I have created links to my "Beatrix Percival" story from my website, and have been sharing the posts with my followers on other social media sites!

Here is the new video trailer I created for the story!

Beatrix Percival was a young girl who one day wished to be extraordinary. Follow Beatrix on her journey to greatness in this fictional fantasy adventure! This story is premiering on Steemit chapter-by-chapter.  

Sort:  

Really appreciate this sort of original content. Thanks!!

You're welcome. I have been having a lot of fun creating it!

Just read the first two chapters. Pretty interesting read. As someone else mentioned, i like the length of the chapters. Makes for a nice read on the computer or phone.

Thanks for the feedback. I'm really glad you are liking it so far! :)

Keep up the great work @artist1989
Upvoted

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 7.0 and reading ease of 71%. This puts the writing level on par with Stephen King and Dan Brown.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80