InBetween Story - Chapter 17 - The Final Chapter (Supernatural Romantic Drama)

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Surprise! The final chapter early! Wishing you all a happy Friday! Have a fun weekend! :)

InBetween is a love story like no other. One fateful night, a couples life is changed forever, leaving the question: Is death really the end?

Find previous chapters of "InBetween" on my Steemit Blog.

inbetweenfinalchapt 2.jpg

CHAPTER 17 - The Final Chapter

“Push back!” yelled Thomas.

I was watching a real-life horror film right before me. Nadine looked into my eyes with a fearful look I never hoped to see again.

I pushed myself with all of my might. The dagger pulled away from Nadine. My scream inside burst out of the silence and into the night air. My body fought me. My muscles tensed as I attempted to do the opposite of the entity’s will.

I felt room opening up in my being as I fought to expel the entity. It was harder than anything I had ever experienced in my entire life. It was too much, I knew I couldn’t hold on this way forever.

An angry roar grew louder around me as I slowly forced the entity from me. The entity was out, but was trying to force its way back in.

“Thomas!!” I screamed. “Thomas, I can’t!” I was growing tired. “I can’t do this for much longer!”

Thomas ran up to me. “Do you trust me?”

I looked into his cozy eyes. “With my life.”

Thomas reached around me and collided with me. I suddenly felt relaxed. I felt different. I could tell I wasn’t alone, but it was completely different from the feeling of being possessed by the dark entity. I wasn’t pushed into a cage in my mind this time.

Thomas and I shared my body. A happiness overtook my being. It was a cozy feeling.

“I’m sorry, but the only way to keep that demon from possessing you was for me to possess you myself,” said Thomas’s voice in my head.

“That’s f-fine,” I replied to him. This was the closest I had ever felt to him, and actually, I never wanted the feeling to ever go away. It was intoxicating being one with the man I loved.

I stood there smiling. The dark entity screamed and dissipated angrily into a cloud of smoke.

Nadine walked up to me. “Hey…. guys.”

“Hey,” Thomas and I said in unison. Our souls smiled side by side.


Thanks for reading! :)


Steemit banner image 1.jpg

Sort:  

thats cool ana indeed of the story.

nice surprise there finally read this thanks for sharing it

shorter but very good!

Last chapter scared me and this chapter takes us to the love.. So romantic...and are we gonna know or not that who is "I"?

It shall remain a mystery :)

Thanks for the shorter version today really nice :)

you made weekend more awesome with little surprise :)

Beautiful post and narrative. Thank you for sharing!

man that was trilling of an experience
Nicely written :)

Thanks for this excellent to read this chapter .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83