Beatrix Percival 2 - My Writing & Publishing Journey Continues | First Look/Cover Release

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

Last year, thanks to Steemit, I found a new creative passion - writing! I finally gave in to the curiosity I had to write a supernatural fiction/fantasy story, and created "Beatrix Percival".

"Beatrix Percival" was written and published chapter-by-chapter on Steemit. After the story concluded I decided to fine-tune, and format my story into a book. Though I had few (but loyal and much appreciated) followers of my story, I still had a lot of fun writing, and I decided to make it into a series! Right after I finished the last chapter of the first book, I swiftly began writing the second story and finished it - typing as fast as the story ran in my head.

I'm not exactly sure why my first story had so few followers on Steemit. Making money on posts is fun of course, but I just hoped that my story would have been seen (and hopefully enjoyed). I have had a few comments/questions regarding my "odd" choice in name of my main character in the book "Beatrix". Simply, I researched vintage names online, and for some reason "Beatrix" felt like the right name for the character I wanted to create. It is unfortunate that my story had so little viewing. I had hoped that Steemit would have been a place for me to share the entire story. But, even though there isn't an audience here for it, I have enjoyed posting about a variety of the other creative things that I enjoy doing :)

Because I wrote the first story chapter-by-chapter to premiere here on Steemit, I thought it would be fun to give Steemit the first look at the second book in the Beatrix Percival series!

The sequel is called "Beatrix Percival Retribution" Above is a graphic I created to promote the new book which also includes the new book cover image!

"I have watched over you through the years" - Spider (being said to Beatrix)

This second part in the series explores the past - giving explanation to how Beatrix and the spider first met; a fun and interesting story line.

Though some of you may have thought the last story was dark, "Retribution" by far is the darkest and most exciting part of the series yet. The story dives deep into new unsettling revelations, shattering the past and narrowing the possibility of a happily ever after. Filled with uneasy uncertainty, the new story will keep you on the edge of your seat.

Though the new story has it's dark moments, it has it's triumphs as well. The romance between our two main characters grows as the story unfolds leaving room for much larger hopes for the future - as well as much more to lose.

Full of excitement, drama, passion, triumph, and tragedy, "Beatrix Percival Retribution" will be a wonderful continuation of the first book.

"Beatrix Percival Retribution" is not published quite yet, but I am hoping for an early 2017 release date. I have yet to decide how many parts there will be in the Beatrix Percival series - But it will have 3 parts for sure :)

If you would like to read the first story, you can find each chapter on my blog here on Steemit:
(follow link and scroll down to find the chapters)
https://steemit.com/@artist1989

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58999.04
ETH 2518.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46