You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Two swords, two vultures and an elephant, a short story of fiction

in #writing7 years ago

Thanks for your answer. I love language, especially the English language, but I still make many mistakes. I think some of them, we know better but have drifted into a bad habit or two. This is how I correct myself (first of all, as you probably know, when you are writing, you know what you intended saying, so when you re-read, so as to correct mistakes, you don't read it as you wrote it, but as you wanted or meant to write it.

I have a friend who has a problem with his eyes, especially reading from a screen, so I read to him what I have written, and as I do so, I can 'hear' my mistakes. Try it, if you have a friend who likes your writing and understands English.

Sort:  

Haha, most of the people I speak with speak English, it is my day-to-day language at the moment as I am in a new country and still learning that language.
Yeah, I know, I notice those mistakes later on and then correct them, sometimes they just slip by unnoticed. I have someone who could read my work, I may have to start using them :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31