My trip to Paris in 2013

Some years ago, better to say in 2013 i travelled to paris with my father as a present for my working degree in Media Design.

Train-Trip to Paris

We travelled via night train to Paris, this was a long journey wich took the whole night. I think we traveled about 12 hours from Linz to Paris on the train. The good think was we had one cabin designed for 6 people for only 3 people, me, my father and an unknown traveller. We tried to sleep as long and as good as possible because we needed to be awake when we arrive at our destination. Problem was that the Train stopped in different cities in Germany during the travel. (Munich, Stuttgart, Karslruhe.. just to mention some) and I nearly got awake on every stop.

First stop Eiffel Tower

When we arrived in Paris we arrive at the train station “Gare de l’Est” wich is the train station near the center of paris. We took a bus to the hotel and deposited our belongings there. Then we started our first trip to the city. Of course the Eiffel Tower was one of our first targets. The weather was cloudy but warm and delightful.

DSC_0277.jpg
My father in front of the Eiffel Tower. Picture: Florian Glechner

I took so many pictures of the Eiffel Tower, I even regret it because it had to search trough the whole catalog to find the best ones. Because of the height of the tower it is visible in a very big radius around it. We took a boat tour on the Saine and saw the Notre Dame de Paris.

DSC_0093.jpg
Me in front of Notre Dame

Evening at Notre Dame

We spent the afternoon and the evening near Notre Dame where I also took some night shots. Unfortunately I didn’t use any tripod and my photography Skills where not so good at that time. So Paris is definitely a city I need to revisit for taking some nice pictures. Also from sights at night.

I was very surprised I was able to create a reasonable shot of an lit house at sunset near the Notre Dame. In this time I didn’t know much about longtime exposure on a tripod. That’s why I was really surprised at the result I had.

DSC_0082_2.jpg
Night shot of house near Notre Dame. Picture: Florian Glechner

The next day we went up the Eiffel Tower and saw the beautiful City of Paris from above. I was really surprised from the image quality my camera had. Ok, there was nearly always very good lighting conditions and the Auto Mode did really well. Since I didn’t knew a lot of the other Camera Modes in this time I shot most of my pictures in Automatic Mode.

I am already looking forward to visit this beautiful city once again. I your like my post please upvorte, and follow me for more pictures to come.

DSC_0399_2.jpg
View from the Eiffel Tower. Picture Florian Glechner

DSC_0406_2.jpg

View from the Eiffel Tower. Picture Florian Glechner

!steemitworldmap 48.858306 lat 2.294426 long Eiffel Tower d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=florian-glechner
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=my-trip-to-paris-in-2013


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @florian-glechner to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

That 3rd picture (night shot) is really quite beautiful!

Sehr cool - Man sieht klar dass deine Kamerafotos meinem iPhone überlegen sind :)

Naja irgendwie muss sich eine Spiegelreflexkamera doch vom iPhone abheben. Alleine der größere Sensor und die Optik die mehr Licht zulässt sowie manuelle Einstellungsmöglichkeiten machen schon einen Unterschied.

Your use of color is stunning! Those greens are so fresh!
Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58805.73
ETH 2642.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45