You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If I was an alien that was sent here to Earth to see what's going on...

in #writing5 years ago

You're welcome for sharing, thank you for the thoughtful and detailed response.

I do identify as an empath, I'm not sure if I'm a lightworker or not though.
And yeah, I dunno why it's so bad. It seems so extreme and it makes me feel like an alien to just wanna be peaceful and loving and live a normal life rather than to go around trying to dominate and murder and steal and do all the messed up things so many people do. It just seems like life is really precious to me, and it doesn't make sense why so many are so eager to ruin it for others and it would be great if we could cooperate and get along better and not war so much and try to enslave and rule over others as a species so often.

I look at life with two directions the ego/hate or eco/love, yin and yang kind of thing and we get to choose which to accept with each moment of choice.

That makes a lot of sense to me and I prefer the eco one though I do think we all have ego and it's not necessarily a bad thing unless that ego is out of balance. Ego is just sort of our perception of self and I'm not sure how life would work without a perception of self, it's when people take that ego and then use it to try to be better than others and to control and own and exploit them unfairly that it becomes a significant problem I think.

For the world to become more eco/love it begins within each and everyone of us, we the collective energies choose the coarse on which direction we lead this "ship".

It would be great if we could all get to a place of high level love individually, though it seems like such an impossible task to get everyone to think like that. How to convince those lost in too much ego when they don't wanna change?

If I think of all the ego/hateful things happening in this world how I counteract it is by giving "infinate love and gratitude to the world" to stop the pain

I'm working on putting out more love! And I think I'm making progress though I still struggle at times with the need to defend myself and others. I think self defense and the defense of others is really important, though I'm trying to stay open minded to the pacifists and people who believe in non violence... I wish I had the answer, but I just don't know. It seems like self defense is good, but I also don't want to feed into that evil sort of energy and lower myself to the level of those doing so much harm and injustice in the world.

We are all here at a cruitial time on earth atm. Im hearing you with the "I dont want to be negative but.." yes its difficult not to be at times with what surrounds us.

Difficult indeed. I agree.

I believe we come from various starseed aliens some good and some not so good, and the fighting going on for thousands of years is a alien war. Good aliens vs bad aliens. Fortunately you and I are good aliens.

That's interesting. Hmmm. Maybe that's true, maybe there are good and bad aliens here... Would make a lot of sense!

Hang in there, we are shifting to a higher loving energy and all we can do is be kind to ourselves and others without being fooled!

Thanks. :) Will do my best.

Spreading negative and fearing energy is collective, shift it to positive promoting energy.

I'm not totally sure I agree but I'm openminded to it. I think maybe sometimes some negativity is needed and that we need to look at our "shadow selves" to see the whole picture and we can become out of balance if we focus on just one or the other. But admittedly I don't know the answer, I wish I did.

However these are just my views. Stay safe in your part of the world and keep smiling.

I appreciate the humbleness and well wishes! Thanks! Same to you! :)
All the best to you, you seem like a good soul.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61911.99
ETH 2585.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56