Morning coffee writing

in #writing6 years ago

IMG_3109.jpg

Probably, this my "speech" can be attributed to the category of "sore".
Often helping animals requires not only physical and financial, but also serious moral costs. The issues and reproaches that we face on a regular basis include:
Why do you help animals, instead of helping people?
Sterilization is bad, you deprive the animal of the opportunity to experience the joys of parenting!
You violate the natural order of things, violate natural selection.

Of course, these are only the most common accusations that we hear almost every week.
I'm not sure that I know the right answers to these questions and accusations. But my position is as follows.

Help deserve both - people and animals. And everyone chooses when and whom he will help. Personally, I do not believe in a kind attitude towards people in a society where there is no kind attitude towards animals. It's just impossible. Kindness, generosity, self-sacrifice - they either exist or they do not exist. They can not be selective. In any case, not with this choice.

The issue of animal sterilization was very difficult for me. As a woman, I feel a great sense of pity when I decide to deprive them of the opportunity to have offspring. But these are my emotions. Common sense says that I have no right to allow uncontrolled reproduction of our animals. Secondly, sterilized animals are calmer. This helps to minimize conflicts and fights, which is very important with a large number of animals. And one more argument is that most females at a certain age have problems with the uterus, as a result of which we still have to do the operation. But it will be an emergency operation, instead of a planned one.

As for natural selection, here I have an unequivocal position. We do not in any way violate natural selection, because our animals do not leave offspring.

Perhaps I am too categorical in something. But this is my experience and my opinion. I proceed from the conditions in which we exist, from the peculiarities of my society. Sometimes, helping animals, I want to deal only with animals ...

Sort:  

Dear @animal-shelter appreciate that you wrote this post. I am animal lover and can understand how emotional topic is this. Animals are part of nature and they can not speak so as a human being we must help them to survive. If we can't help them then at least we should not disturb them but I have seen many people who kill animals, hurt them and I fee its a very shameful act. There are many NGOs out there who are working to help animals but a major chunk of human community does not help them. I hope in future people will understand this and come forward for this amazing cause.

your post is really nice.
we hope tou will give us better post like it

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35