HIGHFALL (novel based on true life story)

in #writing7 years ago

My feed today was flooded with panic, anxiety and worry. Everyone who was inspired by Bitcoin and crypto in general, those who had bought a bit few months or even weeks ago now are stressed... and understandably so.

BUT

This post is not about that.

This post is about something that I was planning to do and somehow never got to do... but now it seems like I am ready.

I always wanted to share one of my books in here. Because I felt that here the readers are awesome. This is a great place for those who create and those who read. Unlike Facebook or other social media here people know what a good quality content is and they value it. They even protect this space to make sure it does not get damaged by crappy stuff spread all over. 

It took me few days to think and choose which from my books novels I'd like to share with you. 

And then it struck me...

This is a special place so I have to share the most special one.

To the writer all his/her books are special... but there is always one that is more special than the others...

In my case it's my very first novel. 

Before writing Highfall I have been writing short pieces only (you can see most of those here on my profile) and the longest story I had written before was only 3 pages long...

One day I signed my resignation (that's a whole story by itself but not for now...) with no plan in place. I simply wanted to break free, forget the corporate and come back home to de-stress.

That's exactly when I accidentally found my friend from teenage years, from a country where I lived for a short while and whom I had lost for 16+ years. In fact to be fair, I think she was the one who found me on Facebook (yup, sometimes Facebook too may be useful).

We spoke and told our stories of those 16 years... 

I was listening to her and imagined it all - that's how vivid the story was. I felt like I was watching a movie... one that was so dramatic, painful and incredible that you want to learn more... 

Every time I thought ok - that's it what else could possibly happen to someone who had gone through so much she was hitting with yet another incredible twist.

At some point I was like

"Hey, this is a movie or a book. You HAVE TO write your story!"

and she replied:

"I can't do that - but I can gift you my story. Take it - do with it whatever you want - just don't publicize who I am...".

That was it...

I joined NaNoWriMo and wrote the first draft of 50k words in less than a month.

Later I published it on Amazon and a while after that it became #1 Amazon bestseller. Up to date I have sold around 22-23k copies.

I no longer promote it - so it sort of lies there alone )

But the biggest accomplishment with Highfall was not the fact that I wrote my first novel. It was not the fact that I published it... neither it was the fact that it became a bestseller. Even fan main (I adored them though) were not what I was proud of...

The book did something I never expect it could possibly do. 

My friend told me 

"I re-read the book yesterday. You know what? It healed me. Now I am finally ready to put it all behind and move on!".

I was mind blown.

So here it comes  

HIGHFALL will be posted in short episodes and I hope you will enjoy it!

And here is the trailer so you can more less guess what it's all about.

Sort:  

It took me few days to think and choose which from my books novels I'd like to share with you.
Why choose?
post them all, sequentially or simultaneously.
hint: break them up into episodes much line the that of webcomics
why?
more votes.
most of which (99%) are by bots.
and most people have a SHORT attention span.
a few hundred words is pushing it.

Thanks for the tips - that was the initial plan )

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @anialexander to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

👍👍blog that you make very nice beautiful and neat please upvoteme because 1 upvote is very valuable for me .. your blog is very good .. umpteen 😁👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

Very intresting. I always apreciate real life stories. Can t wait. When you will post it?
P.S. Followed

starting tomorrow!

Clever marketing technique! I am intrigued.

haha - thank you

did you start reading it? 3 episodes are out already )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68104.95
ETH 2641.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69