You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dealing with death as an atheist/agnostic.. One of my most optimistic characteristics.

in #writing7 years ago

Thanks for sharing such a thought provoking topic. This life! What is it all about? I found this to be an interesting perspective.
http://www.lifenotes.org/The%20end%20may%20be%20just%20the%20beginning.htm

Sort:  

I read the first page. It was good. I can agree to a lot of that. the necessity to believe in something after death does not motivate me to be a good person. The desire to not be like the bad person motivates me to be a good person. Faith is a word I struggle with more than most, it requires blindness and by nature I prefer to shine lights brightly on the things I'm thinking about and looking at. Another crazy thing I find myself thinking about is what eternity would be like on earth, and after earth. Eternity does not sounds like fun, particularly on earth (learning to care for people and watching them die, until your memories go from a river to an ocean and remembering becomes a difficult thing).. at least in an afterlife you can imagine it being like a shelf of video games you can choose to play that will temporary remove all your memory IE: Rick and morty when they play the videogame .. Thanks for your thoughts though, you are appreciated!

Keep shining light on things and keep asking the tough questions. Enjoyed your thoughts immensely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53