Poem: The Way

in #writing6 years ago

Image of Book

I know the way.

I know the way to be free. To make others free. The way to build peace, and to destroy it. I know how to create and transform, the way no alchemist found. I know how to build nations and dethrone tyrants.

I know the way to conquer the perfect woman. The way to prostrate gods at my feet. I know how to kill and revive; how to circumvent the law and sin. I know the way to live all lives.

I know the way to twist time. The way to nullify science and context. I know how to materialize worlds. The way to crush realities. I know how to unravel all the mysteries.

I know the way that a girl's smile can save the universe, and how an atomic explosion could be just a bubble bursting in a bathtub.

I know that way.

Just take a pen and write.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53554.32
ETH 2224.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29