You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is he the one?

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

They say that intelligent people are happy much more rarely than fools.

People used to tell me I was "Happy go Lucky". I now think they probably thought I was just a hapless fool... lol

do we all long so often for something unreachable?

well, the grass is always greener, isn't it?! Or at least it seems so when I wear my "kewl" glasses! 😎

we are the complete opposites, me a control freak and him a spontaneous soul

finding balance seems to be key in achieving a greater degree of happiness and fulfillment, and perhaps as opposites you can together find more "balance". That said, I very much enjoyed your "spontaneous", albeit "slightly bumpy", video of you sharing your passion for your lovely hometown.

Finally, I'll just throw this in again, cuz, maybe it helps somehow...! 😊

The best method of advertising is simply to live the way you want to live…

since you could also run into potential friends almost anywhere, it’s important to display your standards openly and honestly wherever you are…

If you make your own actions consistent with the standards you really admire, you’ll know which people are compatible — just by their reactions to you. Those who disapprove will seek someone different to be with, and those who have standards similar to yours will react favorably toward you. In effect, you let others tell you about themselves through their reactions to what you are…

Many people hide their identity, tolerate restrictions, and remain in bad relationships because they’re afraid of being lonely. But I wonder what they mean by “lonely.” Aren’t they very lonely when they deal with people who don’t understand and appreciate them? I know I’d be lonely in such a situation. I’ve also been lonely sometimes while looking for compatible people. But that loneliness was usually short-lived and more than rewarded by the discovery of people who wanted me for what I am.

Link: How I Found Freedom in an Unfree World Book Review

Sort:  

You just found your way of being happy, in my opinion it is better to be a happy fool than suffer just for the sake of intelligence. At least sometimes

Haha, I like to walk and camera didn't seem like an issue to take with me. It was too bumpy, though! :D

Thanks for the link, I just opened it and will check it as soon as I have a moment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76