You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lost In Morgue Land: Welcome (Part 1)

in #writing6 years ago

That's a novel vision of hell you got there, if he stays like that, trapped alive inside a dead body!

Reminds me of the Johnny Got His Gun monologue. I mean the movie (haven't read the book), the way he talked to himself like that. And name's John too!

Sort:  

I haven't decided on the end yet and I don't know if he should stay trapped, move on to another place, wake up from a bad dream or... Various ideas are going round my head...

Jihny Got His Gun? I think I should google this one.

Thanks for giving it a read, I am always anxious when I publish stories and need that feedback! :)

And I just noticed that for some reason I pasted a sentence at the wrong place, still trying to get used to that new touchpad. I edited it

I didn't read it before it was edited so you're fine.

I think having him wake up from a dream would be too cliche. A more sci fi ending would be more appropriate I think, since that's the feeling I get from this story for some reason.

If you enjoy oldish movies, definitely give Johnny Got His Gun a watch. The book is supposed to be great as well, a classic by many accounts. I really like the message of the movie. Very novel way to make an anti-war movie/book.

Actually I wasn't going to wake him, perhaps have him find out the truth like another Michael Douglas in The Game... Not sure I want him to be alive. I tend towards him being really dead ;)

I'll put Johny Got His Gun on my movie list then!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64