You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Compassion for lonely people

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

You're right when you say it's always about us.
A person makes time for their priorities. Comfort is usually one of them.

I am alone most times because I prefer it that way.
I find myself doing the same things with company as I enjoy doing alone, but sometimes having another person with me makes all the difference.

Being in a stimulating social environment is always enjoyable and isn't particularly difficult for me, but it's exhausting and frustrating once I've reached my limit.
Like standing in the checkout line while juggling a handful of groceries.

But sharing that experience with a friend is always more enjoyable.

Sort:  

Yes, it is the matter of figuring out ourselves, learning about our own limits and dealing accordingly, sometimes it is not so easy to actually know what is the best for me, but I am learning more every day.

Life is a learning experience.
Let's make the best of it :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49