My Fiction Story: I Hate Mondays!

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

I HATE MONDAYS
Right from Infancy,I always disliked Monday.I preferred every working day starting from Tuesday then Tuesday again.One Monday in particular gave me the creeps.
Before 8am I made my way to school as usual the hustle and bustle of the streets,children going to school,drivers arguing with passengers and a whole bucket of it all.
I got to school early enough.Apparently, I was made a group leader so I had to coordinate the group.Giving out drafts,sharing parts and playing other roles a group leader would play.My mind wasn't in school,for the bulk of the time I was thinking about a friend's birthday party I had to attend later on.
After school I made my way to my flat,had my bath,dressed casually and went for the party.The place was lively with booming music, the girls tweaking and the guys slacking of course.I wasn't really good at the dancing thing so I didn't try myself.
It was time for item six amin eating and all that(Nawao did I come to farm?).
It was a buffet actually so we all were at liberty to eat whatever we wanted and that's where my worries began.I saw a particular brand of meat,not the normal meat we know,something different.I requested for that of course I got a full plate since others didn't like this brand of meat.Little did I know I was digging my own grave.
After eating halfway,I decided to inquire from the cook about what I was actually eating and his response almost made me explode.
In a very respectable manner I said "Excuse me,could you give me a lead on what I am actually eating here?".
He replied swiftly " Sir,you have made the right choice because nobody actually requested for that.He continued "At one side,you have pig's intestine well chopped and cooked to taste,the other section comprises of snake meat well seasoned and finally fried cow's anus,that constitutes the burden of this meal,with some parts of wild animals which I can't remember at the moment".
" What did I put into my system" I thought.I vomited instantly
#JustFiction

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05