You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Embracing the Inner Reader

in #writing7 years ago

I like this, I might steal it:

I read therefore I am.


I set a challenge of 25 books for the year (although I did start part way through the year). I know this is not much by some people's standards, but it was a challenge for me.

I should set this for myself too... I think I already read around 5-10 books a year but not all of them are long enough. And if it's just reading then I probably read from the internet posts what can be collected into thousands of books. but that's not a quality reading.

Sort:  

I was reading a few, and very haphazardly at that - leaving some incomplete, or getting distracted part way through them Occasionally I would find a gem that inspired me, and that has kept me going as a reader. But it never came easily to me. Until making a more concerted effort, and the Good Reads reading challenge helped with that.

And knowing that it helps my writing to read so much more is also good motivation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72