You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Place for Storytelling [@celfmagazine contest 2]

in #writing6 years ago

I wrote a story several days ago, about a soldier coming home from Vietnam. I had this contest in mind. Since then, I've been tempted back to the keyboard with a prompt by @themarkymark: A First Tinder Date.

I couldn't decide which story to enter. The Tinder story is the more recent, and also the more improbable (for me), so I decided to enter that one in the contest. Here it is: Writing Prompts Contest, Week #2: A First Tinder Date.

Thanks so much for running this contest. It's hard to put a story up cold, without any context. A contest provides incentive, and context.

Sort:  

Your story is very original, we liked how you managed to explain the background of the protagonist. Well done. We have a first place for you!

You made me so happy! Thank you. I love to write, and you offer me an audience. And a prize to boot. I'm very grateful. It's nice to be part of an art community.

We are doing what we can :), and we hope to continue to do so, thanks to people like you we are growing as a community.

I will increase my support and continue to participate. Thank you again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59774.28
ETH 2422.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44