NIGHTMARES: A Story Of Me.

in #writing7 years ago

PROLOGUE

2CE0162D00000578-3246257-image-a-1_1443479298329.jpg

Please! Please!! Please!!! I had screamed as a man with a long whip pursued after me. I could feel my heart thumping hard against my helpless flesh, my legs were moving faster than I could have phantom, my mind raced to and fro helplessly like a man waiting on the result for HIV Test. I could feel my immediate surroundings beyond my own grasp, I heard every insect chirp, I heard the wind, I heard the sound the trees made as they danced to the rhythm of the wind, I heard every water drop, am I becoming LIMITLESS, but then, I did not remember taking NZT. Suddenly, I could feel the joy growing from within me, I started wearing a grin. I am becoming more intelligent, I am becoming a god.

In a rush almost immediately, the feeling of excitement and self-actualization eluded me, and were soon replaced with the feeling of fear and terror, as I became aware of my current predicament.

As I continued running, I took a quick glance behind at my pursuer, damn! He was so fiercely looking. From my calculations, he was no shorter than 6feet 10inches and I was barely 5feet 10inches. His hands were thick, as veins ran through them like roots finding their way down the earth. His legs were firmly planted to the ground and as he ran, they made sounds as though he is beating a bass drum. I couldn’t stare into his eyes because they glowed. I was terrified.

We continued running and we were barely 2 meters apart, and he was catching on me real quick. I was hearing my name, but the voice sounded inhuman. I was perplexed. I heard my name again, but this time, it sounded like a rigid thunder storm, he was howling and shouting out my name, a rush of thick goose-bumps slowly crept, filling my skin.

Damn! I almost fell. Thank goodness I had thought, but I could hear him even closely, and as he approached me, my nostrils were stung with a terrible smell, as he smelt like rotten skunk. I felt a sudden rush from my stomach am I about throwing up? No, this is not a good time to do such, as my whole life was in jeopardy.

I couldn’t help myself again, and as I ran, I let it out, my mouth as its outlet. Alas! I tripped and fell, my nightmare is suddenly a reality. I wailed. I could see him standing above me, as he brought out a shiny stainless steel blade from behind him. I gasped……. To Be Continued.

If you enjoyed this, please leave your comment, #upvote and #follow for the continuation of this piece. Trust me, this will be fun!

Sort:  

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63352.53
ETH 2447.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67