You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mind Mapping, Part 4: Reeducation Intervention

in #writing6 years ago

I know it's a good story when I don't really have to read the previous chapter to like it. I think this one needs a bit more tech savvy jargon and made up cyber terms often to give a more futuristic feel. As a fan of sci-fi novels, you got potential as a writer for the genre. Good luck on your future stories :D

Sort:  

I generally try to keep made up tech jargon to a minimum, unless it pertains to the story as a plot point. I've gotten feedback before where people struggle to understand exactly what's being described.

This story specifically is a kind of part sci-fi, part fantasy hybrid(I guess one description could be science fantasy). The technology that exists within the universe is largely based around a magic system simply titled "casting". I don't go into all the rules I have for the system in this story, but I do touch briefly on some of the characteristics.

But anyways, thanks for reading, and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed it! This story is near the planned end, and the finale will be published before the end of the week, if you are interested.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86