MY BURIAL(Short story)

in #writing6 years ago

I attended my burial, it was so blacky. Everyone was on black. I saw my mom, she was crying bitterly. Her eyes were very red and her cheeks soaked with tears. My dad who struggled to hold back his tears was beside her trying to console her but the more he tried the more tears slowly drift down his cheeks. My mom kept shouting aloud:"Lucky pls dnt leave me, my lucky plz." I couldnt help but weep uncontrollable. I ran to hug her but she never felt it for i was already a spirit, i cant feel anything or be felt. I turned around and saw my younger sister kneeling before my coffin sobbing and saying: "I don't want you to go
now, i need you now more than ever." Lord! It was hard for me to believe i was gone. There were lot of things i wanted saying to them before my death but i couldn't.

Few minutes later,emmanuel kingsley walks in to the burial
ground. He went close to my coffin and struggled to smile but he couldn't help it. He sobbed and said: "My friend....." At that moment I broke down and cried. I wish i could
come back to life but one thing i learnt was We have only one life. Use it wisely. I saw many other friends at my burial; chioma iragz,
gbenga james, gideon okoo, donatus okonta,
gdona, mikel, muna, moses, Tope, many others and also Mary john.

Mary John was the little
orphan i died while saving. She was five years old so cute and beautiful. I saved her when i saw her trying to cross the road all by herself and there was a long trailer coming on a high speed. I quickly ran to help her but she
couldn't understand. She was dead scared she thought i was a kidnapper she kept struggling with me and the trailer was already near, i had to throw her to the other side of the road. Immediately, i tried to escape being hit by the trailer but i was late my both legs were crushed by the lorry. I lost a lot of blood.

image
Mary ran immediately with tears in her eyes. I smiled at her and muttered "I am glad you are safe." I died. So, i was so glad she made it to my burial. She was to give the speech for that day. She got to the podium with tears having
soaked the paper, she looked up and said just four words "You are my hero." Mhen, i broke
down and cried. I was so happy she made it but i was kinda sad my family gonna miss me. As i was about being laid to rest, i felt someone
hitting me damn hard and shouting "Lucky wake up its 7am, you're late for lecture." It was my younger sister. That was when i
realised that it was only a dream.

Dear friends,
my story was only a fiction. I just wrote it out of imagination. I was passing the street one day and i saw a woman and her kids on the
road with no home begging. It stroke my heart. I feel for the homeless, orphans, fatherless. Some persons haven't really felt a
father's love. Lets help the poor. Lets make them smile. Lets show them love

Please upvote, resteem!!
#absalomWRITES

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67