Why many men don't like make up.

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

image

Seriously as a guy I have heard lots of conflicting opinion on this issue.
There are all kinds of guys out there. Some adore makeup on their babe’s face because they believe it makes her look glamorous while others would want her just as she is.
Personally, I think makeup is growing more and more out of hand these days. Some ladies faces look more made up than that of a clown and when they take pictures, it is like color separation took place on their faces.

I asked some of my guy friends about their opinions on make-up and majority said they liked it very light. They said the major reason they hated it is because seeing much make up on lady immediately made them feel like the girl has nothing but her looks to offer. I believe this is a rather unfair stereotype because I have met ladies who use make-up but are still intellectual badasses. In response to this, they said they couldn’t help it, affirming that the line of thought is the first thing that usually comes to mind.
They also said that make-up usually tells them that the girl is trying too hard to gain attention. I recall that one of my friends said, “Why can’t they just apply it minimally so we can really see what they look like?” I laughed at this but could understand where they were coming from.
Too many ladies assume that because they get several ‘likes’ on social media then everyone likes the look but let me remind you that social media ‘likes’ don’t automatically translate to real-life ‘likes’.
The time and money that it takes to apply all of that alone make me wonder what the point is. I am not anti-makeup o (far from it) but I believe a line has to be drawn somewhere and so do many others guys (who most ladies are trying to impress).
Steemians, what's your say on this one???

Image source [Pinterest]
Drop your comments below

Sort:  

You are absolutely right!!!!!

Men love it real

I don't really think men don't like make up because most women make up to attract men. And men fall for it. 90% of men won't look at a woman without makeup because they think you are old fashion and not flashy. So women has totally gone artificial all because of men and is working for them. Infact soon women will start wearing artifical faces like brazilian face and others. Men loves flashy women but most of them can't afford what is used to make that woman flashy

Oh my God. This girl finished us o...men like flashy correct. But we dont like extravagance

I was with my close friend @ghadafish in lagos few few weeks ago and this argument ensued. Make up ain't bad, like I gave our younger sister my take that day I will say it here again. Apostle Paul explain something in 1Corinthians 8:13,he says if eating meat will cause a brother to fall, he said he will desist from eating flesh. Our ladies of nowadays like excesses. Apostle Paul explain further that women should adorn themselves but he talks about being moderate when doing it. I as a person, I like make up but moderation is what I preach.

Thank you brother, moderation is what's best

Things should be done with moderation.

Hahahahaha... Really you need to see how some ladies apply makeups, you can't help but feel repulsive towards them. The fact that most ladies do not know is that men are naturally lovers of nature, it's only few out of many that are exceptions. So most men would always prefer ladies who wear light makeups to those with the heavy ones. I believe when one is beautiful, makeup or no makeup, beauty is beauty. Also for those who are not that pretty, please look for makeups that would blend with your colour and apply lightly, no need to apply them all at once. Remember it's called makeup not creation....my opinion anyways. Nice post.

So on point, infact you've said it all👌

The irony there is that the men they are trying to impress with this make up actually want it natural, and any other reason for using it become an example of low self esteem.

Thank you my brother

Well there should be moderacy in it...as it is said that too much of everything isnt good....ladies shouldnt abuse makeup

Thank you dear, one girl that has spoken the truth😊

Speechless.. the post just blew me off my feet, I was never a fan of make up, I love the natural looks.. but most ladies feel when they were makeup we appreciate them better, sometime I wonder if they think about our expression when we see them without make up... u know that look on our face.. my stand I love natural, but if need being then it should be light.

Thanks brother, you've said it all

Make ups aren't bad at all, in my opinion though. After all we guys too apply one form of makeup or the other. It becomes an issue to me when it is overdone, as the saying goes, too much of everything, anything is not good. Modesty should be the guiding principle here. I rest my case.

Love your opinion...very light make up goes well

I don't have anything against make-up hence it is modest.

I personally appreciate a lady natural look, adding make up should just be a plus but if you take make up as a means of beautification, am sorry i might only take such lady for a ride...

My opinion

Lol...bad guy. Moderation and light make up wins it all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57164.70
ETH 2987.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27