Document Z registration - A Zombie Survival Contest

in #writersedge6 years ago (edited)

U5drYZTL4cg6sBVUB4YTJkWDvmkXRZD_1680x8400.png

U5du5T2pgL9QS8zHcgJPDyywYfbu2Bs_1680x8400 (1).png

Introduce Yourself

I am A 43 year old self employed musician/IT guy who enjoys writing and reading, spending time with my wife and son and Sci-Fi, Fantasy and horror movies. I've really just been trying to find my niche here on Steemit, having written one autobiographical horror tale, one speculative fiction tale and a few articles dealing with cryptocurreny and marijuana legalization.

What is My Level Of Writing

AS far as my writing experience goes, I have no professional writing experience and have really only been writing for a couple years now. I have always wanted to do it, but never found the time. I've got no more excuses, I guess.

What Zombie movies/books/series do I enjoy?

Shaun of the Dead, Night of the Living Dead, Various Horror Anthologies, World War Z ( book and movie) Zombie Survival Guide, the list goes on and on...Evil Dead Series ( TV and Movie...)...Serpent and the Rainbow, The Walking Dead

Sort:  

Thanks @demonsthenes, great to have you here.

Writing is a wonderful craft where we learn things every day (if we want to). I have my own strengths that others learn from and even though I write quite regularly, I do keep an open ear to others especially when I can apply the advice. Other people have different strengths.

I hope that DocumentZ will become a great working tool to flex your writing muscles. We also want to encourage building a community with each other. That way while you aboard, I am sure that your other posts and work will get that much busier!

Thank you for the words of welcome and wisdom and I hope to be a worthy admission to this contest and Steemit in general.
I'm looking forward to reading everyone's entries and finding lots of new writers to follow here. And, of course, hoping I win at least one part of this... Good luck to everyone entering.

What is going to be nice, I think, is that even if you win just an episode that written part that was yours becomes a part of the story. It's a real Blockchain method of building a story!

No doubt. I'm looking forward to seeing how this plays out..... You wouldn't believe how many times I've had discussions with my wife about The Walking Dead and how, until this is season or two, no one seemed to use any two-way-radios. It has always seemed to me that they have never strayed too far from Rick's home town... and I KNOW they got Wal-Marts all over Georgia......

Really cool! Go check your wallet for a thank you gift :)

Thank you so much! I'm going to add that to my steem power so, when I Up-Vote, it might actually be worth something, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69266.11
ETH 3871.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72