DOCUMENT Z REGISTRATION - A Zombie Survival Contest.

in #writersedge6 years ago

INTRODUCING MYSELF
IMG_20171109_122326.jpg
I'm Aduragbemi, a student of Project Management Technology at the Federal University of Technology, Akure. I'm a guy of average height and also fair in complexion.
I currenty reside in Ogun state, Nigeria.

I like taking photographs a lot especially when amidst families and friends.
IMG_20180124_161946.jpg
IMG_20180122_080816.jpg
IMG_20180121_175515.jpg
IMG_20171225_183846.jpg
I joined steemit mid-december of last year "2017". There are a lot of things that do inspire and motivates me and sometimes when i want it to reflect or express the feelings, i write poetry and sometimes articles. I joined steemit through a friend @deeclown and he has always been of tremendous help to me, my hope is that I will one day be able to be of service and help to the minnows also.

One of the talent I posses is drawing works of art, bringing imaginations to life in drawing. Lots of people that knows me back then thought i was eventually going to end up in Art class but when the time came, i joined science class.

You can also find one of my childhood drawings on my blog,

Here is the link: https://steemit.com/art/@aduragbemi/childhood-memories

You must be wandering by now that if what i say is true about my talent for Art, then why did i end up in science class"?

Here is the thing, I had the talent of an artist; I could draw to people's amusement and it seems like i wasn't going to stop but along the line I fell in love with repairing electronic gadgets and sooner it was like I can't do without it also, I love playing football, watch movies etc. Throughout my schooling as a science student, I haven't regretted it even for a moment.

On steemit, here I am displaying some of my talents and I hope to explore more grounds sooner.

WHAT LEVEL IS MY WRITING?
Late 2016, I started writing my very first set of poetry. At first, I took the categories of poetry one by one, starting with motivational and the inspirational poetry. Below is one of my motivational poetry writings;

SUCCESS

Success; a friend to many
Extends its ties to only those that needs it,
Fond of the achievers,
Always by their side, ready to deliver.

Success has no enemy; not even failure
For it is so unique and precious,
Everyone wants things that are good,
But the needful, not all can do.

To retain success, a choice we must make,
Endurance and hardwork, a price we must pay,
To succeed, you have to dream
To be fulfilled, you must achieve.

Then I have another in the love category, you can easily view it on my blog; "THE BLEEDING HEART".

Here is the link: https://steemit.com/poetry/@aduragbemi/the-bleeding-heart

There are many of my poetry in either two of those section "love and motivation" and the others will I unveil as time goes on, on this wonderful platform. Actually, before I joined steemit I do write poems and post it on facebook and it receives attention but not like that which I receive from steemit.

Though I have been writing stories before I joined steemit, there is one piece that I wrote recently "early this year", it is titled " the things I did for love ". I have released two episodes so far and the third will be made available on this wonderful platform before tomorrow midnight. Check my blog, you might find something that interest you;

Here is the link to my blog: https://steemit.com/@aduragbemi

I might not yet be the best, but I'm working towards it and I believe you all will be there to help.

WHAT ZOMBIE MOVIES/BOOKS/SERIES DO I ENJOY?
Well, I haven't read any book about zombies but i have watched so many movies and series and even played some of the games;
If I'm to mention the zombie series I watched, I would go for the walking dead " it is my best zombie series so far, i enjoyed the suspense, survival tactics, story line and so on. I watched it from season 1 up to season 8 "the current season, and I'm still watching it. There are several other series that I've watched; series like i-zombies, fear the walking dead etc. One thing I cherish most in fear the walking dead to other series I watched so far is that they started from the scratch, how the Apocalypse came to be.

If I'm to talk about my favourite zombie movies, I would choose the dead rising watchtower, world war z, feaks of nature etc. Though "freaks of nature" doesn't centre on zombies alone, it also have to do with vampires, werewolfs and aliens.

What I see that is fascinating is you imagining the dead rising and walking, posing as threat to the land of the living, another is survival; it is a funny thing when you see people losing hope, some keeps believing when their survival rate is very critical and low. Using the walking dead series as an illustration, there is absolutely no country or place where they went and not see the walkers, imagine some still giving birth seeing that day by day the living are being decimated by the dead and so on.

I say a big thank you to all steemians on this wonderful platform for supporting me, thanks a lot for taking your time to read my piece. Though I may not be where you want me to be or who you want me to be now, but I will definitely get there in time.

I remain my humble self @aduragbemi.

U5drYZTL4cg6sBVUB4YTJkWDvmkXRZD_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Very nice introduction!

I can foresee that you will bring effort and real emotion to your writing! Looking forward to reading your posts!

Thanks @zakludick, you are welcome to visit my blog anytime and your opinion will always be welcomed. I would love to see what your blog has in store for me.

I love it check your wallet out!

Thanks a lot @writers-edge for your kind gesture.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Aduragbemi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68571.56
ETH 3910.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66