You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trudging Through The Sludge

in #wring6 years ago

It is a very good thing that you have decided to write a 1000 words for 30 days.As a writer,I also try to write everyday.A couple of days ago,I was reading a book "On Writing" by Stephen King,where he also mentioned that to be good at writing,we should write everyday.

I have read your post and it is really good.But my drear,I think you really need to work on your presentation skill.I think you should stop writing long paragraphs like that.Don't make your paragraph more than 4-5 sentences long.

Do you know that Steemit can be a very good platform for the aspiring writers?

There are many writing groups and circles in here.There are also a lot of writing contest that go on in here.I can introduce you to some writing groups of steemit so that you can improve your writing.So let me know if you are interested.

Sort:  

Thank-you Philip for the kind words and the constructive criticism. I will take note of my long-winded paragraphs from now on. This book "On Writing" sounds like a good read, perhaps I will look it up. I am thinking about writing every day as practice. Similar to playing a video game or learning any new skill we only get better when we practice. This 30 day challenge is an experiment and I am looking forward to seeing my progress. I did not realize how hard it would be to stay motivated. Joining a few writing groups might help with this. I am very interested.

I can send you the link to some writing groups in discord.My username is the same in discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50