Girls Hate Wrestling [013]

in #wrestling7 years ago (edited)

GIRLS HATE WRESTLING [013 | No Mercy]

  Girls Hate Wrestling is a blog run by a girl, who in fact, loves pro-wrestling. This was originally an idea for a youtube series with my best friend, but that never happened. Now it's going a blog, possibly some videos, of me channeling my love of a testosterone fueled soap opera of greased up men in underwear battling to lay on top of each other for 3 seconds... sometimes for a belt.

[DING DING DING]
In four days, coming at you from the Staples Center in Los Angeles, RAW exclusive ppv

We've got five championships on the line, and this card has been building since Summerslam! I have to immediately share my disappointment that neither of The Hardy Boyz are on this ppv card, as of the time I'm typing this out. They could end up on some "kick off match" but ugggh. Seriously. GIMME JEFF HARDY. I don't have a TON of input for the build for this, so just roll with it on this one.

The Universal Championship

Brock Lesnar (c) with Paul Heyman vs Braun Strowman
   
 I feel like Brock is done (yes, even in UFC get over it) and Braun is just NASTY. That dude's no joke. I really didn't like him or his character, but they've been booking him REALLY well and it'll be nice to see someone decimate Brock. I suspect mass destruction of all the things at ringside.

Singles Match

John Cena vs  Roman "Jabroman" Reigns
    
Cena buried Jabroman twice and it was painful to watch. Jabroman learned to promo and called Cena on a flashback with The Rock from like 7 years ago about hollywood. I couldn't care less. I dot drunk and fell asleep during that Cena/Rock feud, so It's going to be the same shit. They both hit all their signature and finisher moves and some drama happens. Go Away Cena.

Raw Women's Championship

Emma vs Bayley vs Alexa (c) vs Sasha vs Nia
    
I am horribly over the women's division not having any fucking singles matches. Stop with the damn fatal 4/5 ways and have a one vs one match. GEEZ. Emma and Nia snuck into this match with a sneaky win over Alexa and Sasha, and Bayley surprise showed up on a return from injury in her homewtown and jumps right back into the spotlight. Ew.

Raw Tag Team Champions

Dean Ambrose + Seth Rollins (C) vs Cesaro + Sheamus
   I am probably most excited for this match. Just Tag Team CHAOS EVERYWHERE. I expect the Hardyz or Gallows and Anderson to pop up for fuckery. This is just four great workers fighting for some titles. GIMME. I don't care who wins. This should be well worth the $10 I pay a month for ppvs. I might verbally root for Dean and Seth since the bf loves Cesaro and Sheamus. We like to shit talk each other.

Singles Match

Finn Balor vs Bray Wyatt
    This is a continuation of Summerslam feuding. If you care about half ass promos and random matches of these dudes vs other dudes not directly related to the storyline go watch a month of Raw. I seriously don't even listen to Bray's promos. I can't hear half of what he says. I think Bray is a great wrestler, but I think Finn is currently more interesting than the storyline they're drawing out for waaaaaay too long. I also think little buddy got jipped on a true shot at regaining his title. It just went into the hands of dudes that'll crush him to death.

Intercontinental Championship

The Miz (c) vs Jason Jordan
    There was a 6 pack challenge for the No. 1 contender for Miz's opponent. Last week he and Maryse announced their having a baby alien thing, so he's been using the "I'm gunna be a better dad than you" at every possible moment and was appalled that Kurt Angle let Jason have another shot. He beat out Miz's buddies Bo and Curtis, Elias and The Hardy Boyz. I assume Miz will retain but not before he gets hit with a massive gut wrenching Northern Lights suplex, probably into another. Jason ain't fucking around. I never in my life thought I would respect The Miz enough as a heel to want him to win. I also think Jason is deserving of a small title run. I'm okay with both, for real.

Cruiserweight Championship

Neville (c) vs Enzo Amore
    
To be perfectly honest, I haven't watched 205 Live in months. Alicia Fox ruined everything good in the beginning of that show. It never recovered in my eyes. Apparently the wrestling dirt was either real enough, or rumored enough to become storyline and Enzo's got HEAT. He got laid out by Braun, like LAID THE FUCK OUT and then hit with a perfect Red Arrow by Neville on Raw. I don't honestly see him getting a goddamn thing except an ass kicking. Neville is by far the superior in-ring technician. Zo's got the mic, but not the mat.

As always, don't be JABRONI. See you next week for the No Mercy wrap up... possibly a new little segment to GHW ^__^
[DING DING DING]

I just want to take a second to give a shout out to all my followers. I hit 120+ followers this week and it was nice to see after being mostly inactive since Summer Slam. Things aren't quite right in my brain compartment, and I wasn't enjoying wrestling, or life, or anything. Just work, eat, sleep. I'm doing okay, I'm trying to re-engaged myself here though it may take some time for me to be energetic enough to hash out posts to my already low standards for myself. I have so many ideas, just no motivation. Brains are stupid. But I'm here, I'm back, I'm okay. Thanks guys. Much love steemit!



Sort:  

Not a bad card. If Braun loses then he will be just another Big Show. If he wins, he will be the next big thing. As for Enzo, they are going to kill him. It sounds like people hate him in real life.

I love my boy Enzo but he got put to the side with the return of jeff. I wonder if Cass got seriously annoyed and asked for the split.
Im actually really looking forward to this ppv!

We are looking forward to the Universal Title match as well as the Cena-Reigns match. No Mercy feels Important.

We feel Braun Strowman and Roman Reigns are the future of this business. WWE needs to pull the trigger on both of them right now, launch them to the moon with wins in their respective matches.

It took Braun putting Brock through two tables for him to get over with me. I love jabroman, but creative keeps burying him deeper and deeper so I think he needs to destroy Cena, somehow, in some way that the crowd doesn't boo him for 5 minutes straight.
For as disinterested as I have been due to my mental health, I think No Mercy ia gunna get me pumped again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26