You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Subtleties of Inspiration -Original Poem for Rensoul17 WherePoetsDream contest

in #wpchallenge7 years ago

And this!
Discourse on understanding triangular
magnetism lasts all night. Then others come to learn
as well, but the poet only needs vibration to hear.

====
I'd like to see the whole poem read like this, as opposed to the pentameter and rhyme of the opening stanza, which seems misleading to me, but this is why I do not *critique poetry. What do I know?
Not a poet

Sort:  

If you really are into poetry and like that type of poem then I'm certain you'd enjoy my book Unpredictable Observations by William S Dazey available here https://books.friesenpress.com/store/title/119734000011407153 because I rarely used rhyming schemes in the book and made sure that the poems were all very succinct.
Thank you for your feedback :) I wonder where the misleading comes from exactly - the pentameter ?

First, I normally avoid reading poetry (except Pablo Neruda, and certain "bad" poets like Robert Service), and I'm only reading poetry now because of Isle of Write. Second, "misleading" could be the wrong word. The poem opens one way but shifts into another style. Terrible as I am at poetry critique, I will say no more. I highlighted my favorite lines. If you ever want feedback, check out the poetry channel @isleofwrite

Thank you for the feedback it's much appreciated I'm super happy you visitied my poetry even though you normally don't likethe genre. I'm on the discord already :) Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44