Feeling Her Pain

in #wpchallenge7 years ago (edited)

DQmV7hjXW8UXXJPsmM4ZhkH82V1VxAxXBLYNX92Pa2qj35n.png

Photo Source Pixaby

It was something in her eyes that spoke to his soul, that destroyed him like nothing else had or ever could.

He saw the tears in her eyes, somehow before they were even visible. The pain glistened as she looked at him beseechingly and he saw it form, the wetness and the pain that it held.

He watched, helplessly as the salt of her tears bound the droplet together into one cohesive bubble, wavering ever so slightly on her bottom lid. Her lip quivered as she tried not to let her emotions show, but it was too late. The tears were coming whether she wanted them to or not.

He saw her eyes look up, stare into the light, trying to stem the flow to no avail. Liquid pooled and filled until it spilled over into a salty droplet that moved in slow motion, breaking over the edge of her eyelid like a gentle wave on the shore.

Still, she didn’t blink as her eyes once again met his. He felt an almost physical blow as her pain stabbed him, a knife slicing straight through his heart. With a quiet breath and absorbed her energy, hoping that maybe somehow that would ease her plight.

The tear rested precariously on her eyelashes. Hanging there quietly in the stillness for just a moment before letting go to land and run its course down her cheek to her chin. There it seemed to sit in stillness, waiting ever so patiently for its companions to join it.

Finally the tears gathered momentum and joined together to leap from her chin into the unknown until they splashed onto her hands that were still clenched tight, white knuckles in stark contrast to her vivid black dress. It felt as if they had burned straight into his soul, leaving rings in the ocean of his very spirit that would resonate for all eternity.


This is my entry into Where Poets Dream and Cry competition by @rensoul17


Other Writing of mine that you might be interested in:

Her Fondest memory

Thumb-Her-Fondest-Memory.png

The Secret Me

Thumb-Cover-One-Secret.png

Meet Our Puppy!

Thumb-meet-Tiberius.png

Sort:  

Hi @byn! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @snook :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

I have never wished to be a @whalepower but I have to say after reading this............

YOU HAVE BLOWN me out of the WATER!!! it's sad and AMAZING and heartbreaking and I don't have the words to describe how wonderful I think this is!!

I hope you win but I wish more I could give you a vote bigger than I can.

Do NOT EVER doubt yourself again my friend! Tip! Tip!

I'm smiling... no laughing right now. You're my cheerleader today :) You made my WEEK. Thank you!!!

The descriptions manifested in this piece are absolutely breathtaking! I think you have more than captured the essence of pain and suffering. Excellent entry!

Thank you SO much. What an amazing and fabulous compliment. I truly appreciate it!

Thank you again,
@byn

Very emotional, a well-told story that readers can follow. @byn thank you for your entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32