Sort:  

Wow! You really moved me. You wrote this story very well, it's very intense, and delicate. And I find a personal meaning in your words...I have a friend with whom I am very confident about sentimental things. I often found myself in disagreement with her, because she don't love to sleep in the same bed with her man. I mean...she likes to do the other things a couple does in bed, but after that...separate bedrooms please.
Instead, sleeping between the arms of the other half of the couple is for me the most intimate and beautiful gesture that can be shared together, even if sometimes it's too hot, or someone snores, or moves too much. I think I would say the same thing the old woman in you story said.

This is very close to my heart and was a very moving story. I literally started crying when I reread it and tried to explain it to my husband. It took me a bit to compose myself!

Relationships are so hard, but I agree that the physical intimacy of just closeness is SO important and so... fulfilling. I feel like it recharges my spirit and makes the relationship stronger, just to have that.

The hardest part is that not everyone needs that to feel close and that's where it gets difficult.

Thank you so much for reading and leaving such a wonderfully heartfelt comment. I am so glad that you really got what I was trying to convey!

Wow!! I was crying at the end. That is the kind of love we all hope for.

I was literally crying myself after writing it! Such a true love happening here. I suppose it's easier to write it than to live it... not that I'm not incredibly lucky in my own marriage <3 Thank you for your support, as always!
@byn

Byn! That was so wonderful, you just continue to outdo yourself. When you splice all of these masterpieces together into a book it is going to really be something special.

@deaconlee thank you so much. Your wonderfully supportive comments always make my day! I'm saving all of my work in folders, so maybe some day! And to think before I found freewrite, I always insisted that I could never write a short story! Now I LOVE doing it. <3 I appreciate your support.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by byn from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Oh my goodness, that was so beautiful and sad and real. Very well done.

Thank you so much for the compliment. I really felt this one even as I was writing it!

Wow! That was a gut-wrenching story. Really well done, @byn! I felt every bit of emotion in this story...

Thank you so much. I really appreciate your words. They brought a smile to my face today when I needed one!

That was really beautifully written. Nicest stories about a simple kiss that I've read :).

Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

It was a very emotional and romantic story. I can feel the pain of her husband while she was leaving the world. A sad, sad day indeed. Upvoted!

Thank you so much for your comment and the vote! I appreciate it very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34