Woven Voices - 44 Day Women's Freewrite - Day 2 - Medicine from My Shadow Realm

in #wovenfree6 years ago (edited)


It was when I was deep in darkness
That the epiphanies came.
It was when the music stopped
And when everyone disappeared
There I was suspended in silence
And suddenly I realized
That I was more than
What could be seen through condescending eyes

It was also when my intuition emerged,
Creating a whirlwind of a gift, a knowing
That proved to be right again and again
In the dark, I had grown spiritually
Heaven and Earth made an exchange
Now more of my soul, more of the real me
Had come online and into this universe
Behind this veil of darkness, it slipped in.

It was from my shadow side
That all my hurt was transmuted
It was within this shade of me
That I discovered the answers
To fix and heal the brokenness

On my shadow side, I cast cares to the wind
Choosing to laugh, smile and dance in the dark
I gained self-confidence
And I quit looking for someone to come to my rescue
In my darkest hours, I remembered
Who I was and what to do
Calling back my scattered energies
I regained my composure and stood upright

I discovered as well my complexity
I was not one-sided or one dimensional

I did not exist just to one extreme
I am so much more than just one thing.

How wonderful it was to discover
That I am made
Of a variety of shades

It was in the shadow of my days
That my Spirit grew to refinement
Causing a new birth
More Serene and Supreme

As I breathe, move
Speak and Create
I am spreading the magnificence
Of how beautiful I AM.
On all of Life’s canvas and this Earth scene.

I give thanks for the medicine found in my shadow realm
That has nurtured me to an overflow
Igniting my fire within to embrace life with more passion and gusto.
Namaste.

Cover Image by Robert Sturman Courtesy of kiragrace.com
Image 2 Courtesy of Yogajournal.com
Image 3 Courtesy of Beducated.com
Image 4 Courtesy of cafry.net

We Invite You To Join The Tribe: https://discord.gg/z7JDaev

Sort:  

vary nice poetry thanks for @rensoul17

I love this, I love you my sister.
I have been absent for a little while (not terribly long but long for me).
I have returned a little weary. Finding your work has inspired me. I have the best of intentions to join in when I can. For now my little uppity and resteem and gratitude for all you do. X

For now, a poetry dice shadow flash back.
https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@girlbeforemirror/poetry-dice-challenge-3000

Thank you @girlbeforemirror, my beautiful sister and friend always.

I am rereading this after a more hurried read earlier .
I have been very tired lately and my hands and body too sore to write. I feel like you spoke for me in this piece. A feeling that was sitting in my solar plexus without words.
Thank you ren x

Also made me think of this little rhyme
https://steemit.com/art/@girlbeforemirror/collaborative-art-thank-you-dearest-demon

Wow, honored for sure coming from someone as great as yourself. You bring me sunshine. @girlbeforemirror.

Very moving and meaningful poetry. Really very very good.

Thank you @katdvine for reading and your comments, please visit anytime.

In my darkest hours, I remembered
Who I was and what to do
Calling back my scattered energies
I regained my composure and stood upright

A wonderful spiritual and enlightened write. After the dark night of the soul, there is day break. Namaste:)

Greetings @prydefolz it is an honor to have you show up in my space. I have been following you and I will continue, please come back any time.

That's great. I am following you too. Alas I can't remember who ... I think it was Girl Before Mirror, recommended you work. Always on the lookout for other gifted poets on steemit:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31