Poetry Dice Challenge: 3000

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

My Shadowy Companion

Sorrow lingers over head a shadow always there.
In the light though she's invisible I feel her piercing glare.

Everytime I take a step,
Each direction chosen.
Ruminations roll in reps,
Under moonlight I am frozen.

I am not a sunflower,
Or a princess in a tower.
Her arrow pierced my empty heart,
My soul she did devour.


Poet, poetry curator, poetry dice contest host and all round top Steemian @robyneggs is running this cool challenge.

Check it out

It's a cool poetry contest utilising pictures on dice to formulate a poem.

It is trickier than you imagine. Or it is for me. But I love the concept, so I strain my brain to produce something.

IMG_20170707_144615.jpg


Thank you steemit and thanks @lauralemons for the cool badges

U5drTkEvzCUBZmgLKXemM9ww4xSQAUu_1680x8400.png


IMG_20170506_003403.jpg

Sort:  

hope you are doing good i wish you will recover fast ...god bless you dear

Thanks for sharing .
we can mutually benefit following & upvoting each others post.
my blogs are related to Yoga ,Ayurveda ,Personal dev,The3 things & crypto.I am sure you will like them.
have upvoted above post .
waiting for you coming to my Small home of wellness .

"I am not a sunflower"

I love your style, and your imagery! Following now!

I just posted a poem myself if you're interested!

Nice! Will be looking forward to your posts :-)

up voted

RightWithin

Sweet Entry!!!

I love your talent & style @girlbeforemirror. What a stellar drawing!!! :-O So glad you could enter this week's contest - the 3000 level re-vamp! :-O XOXOXO Wishing you all the best, beautiful woman :-)!!!


Thanks for contributing to the One Human Basket community! You have received 100% percent upvote and resteem! :-) Cheers!

I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out about it here where there is also a poetry dice challenge!

This-
Ruminations roll in reps,
Under moonlight I am frozen

This is art.
Lovely!

I really love the drawings you add to your work, as someone who is unable to conjure drawings past stick people it's an art form I truly admire. You use imagery very wisely in your poetry as well, where as I am more of a rhetoric poet. The two together is wonderful. I'm honored to grace your page.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82