You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would you rather? Let's talk, people!

in #wouldyourather8 years ago (edited)

If I were to have everything I ever wanted, two things would occur: 1. I would want something that I did not have as a result of this and 2. I would realise that what I just got made me no more engaged with my life than I was before - dead in a year - no thank you - we are the product of our words and actions and so I am here because this is me - to be someone else would be diabolical!!
My aspirations would be someone else's and the circumstances all shot out.
You can't always get what you want ... but if you try sometimes, you just might find ... you get what you neeeeed!
... haha. Happy, thanks....
Resteemed too because I think it is a good question - one year???
Pretty easy where you go with that unless you are Donald Trump trying to close down the Fed!!

Sort:  

Yeah, nice thoughts @ebryans. That is exactlly why we don't get everything we wanted just like that. It would change us radically. When you think about it more, this question kind of opposes a lot of logic rules, but hey, at least we can talk. And yes, it is in human blood to always want something more. That is why it is hard to answer thsi question, but because honestly, I don't think that someone has ever had everything they wanted! On top of that, I sometimes want completely opposite things lol. It would be nice to see how universe would make it happen :D
Thanks for resteeming! It is time to make everyone talk about life and other things (even if those things are stupid)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43