How Can I Remove Negative Thoughts?

in #worry6 years ago (edited)

Hello!
Negative-Thoughts.jpg
Here are 21 things you can do to REMOVE negative thoughts.

1.) Live now. Concentrate on the job you are doing forget about the past and future.

2.) Plan and create your future rather than worrying about it.

3.) Stop watching news and negative crap.

4.) Stop to hand out with negative people - they program you for negativity.

5.) Find out your life purpose. You can take my training What is the purpose of your life? Find the meaning . Make sure that every thought you think and everything you do leads you in the direction you want to leave.

6.) Start reading inspirational books

7.) Start watching inspirational movies

8.) Start to hang out with positive and optimistic people.

9.) If you have been negative for some time. Change your closes, change setting at the place you live, change little things around you - it will help you to overcome the habit of negative thinking.

10.) Eliminate worry, anxiety and stress. You can do it if you have the right approach. Join my training http://bit.ly/stopworryandanxiety

11.) Every day do one thing you afraid to do.

12.) Say compliments to yourself and other people, do it every day.

13.) Learn to inspire yourself and others with positive phrases like - you can do it!

14.) Help other people.

15.) Think about how you can give more value to people around you. The more valuable you become the better you think
about yourself.

  1. ) Learn positive songs and sign often.

17.) Learn positive poetry like
Carry on! Carry on!
There are some who drift out in the desert of doubt
And some who in brutishness wallow;
There are others, I know, who in piety go
Because of a Heaven to follow.
But to labor with zest, and to give of your best,
For the sweetness and joy of the giving;
To help folks along with a hand and a song;
Why, there’s the real sunshine of living.
Carry on! Carry on!
Fight the good fight and true;
Believe in your mission, greet life with a cheer;
There’s big work to do, and that’s why you are here.
Carry on! Carry on!
Let the world be the better for you;
And at last when you die, let this be your cry!
Carry on, my soul! Carry on

18.) Become an optimist. Learn to see positive side of life. To see solution in every problem, to see lesson in every mistake, to see good in bad.

19.) Stop negative self talk in your head. Turn on inspirational and positive self talk.

  1. ) Never criticize or blame others. Take responsibility for your life and keep yourself positive.

21.) Every day read something positive for an hour, listen to a success story, self help audio book every day - put into your mind useful information.

If you do only few things from this list you can stop negative thinking forever as I did. Good luck.

#advice #motivation #inspiration #life #blog

Sort:  

These are pretty good suggestions. Unfortunately though you may not get the right audience to see the post because of the tags you used.

Do you mind looking up https//:steemit. com/tags, to see more tags to choose from.

I would love to suggest the following tags though,
advice
motivation
Inspiration

Thanks for sharing this.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulation! I like your post so much and have featured it today in MY ENTRY POST.This is a weekly contest by @pifc and @thedarkhorse,Pay it Forward Curation Contest.
Have a nice day!!

Those are some solid tips to get you to start thinking postivly and improving your perception of things. Sometimes the world is only as shitty as you allow it to be

I found your post from @pifc by @aggamun, keep up the good work

Good words. I follow some but not all of those...

PS: I've found your post because @aggamun featured you in his entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

hello there @oganesov, is it your poetry? that's a strong one! and there's a song that I listen when I feel that the negativity surround me, What a Wonderful World by Louis Armstrong and I always find that being Grateful is the best way to get rid of negative thought, Thanks for sharing and I found your post through @aggamun entry post in the pay it forward contest this week.

All good advice thanks for sharing. I found this post because @aggamun featured you in the pay it forward contest.

Great advice @oganesov. Too many people wait for change and the don't stop to think or realize this change comes from within. One of my favorite quotes and sorry I don't remember who said it because a friend shared it with me. 'Change your thoughts, Change your actions. Change your world.' This is my mini-chant when things start getting tough.

I personally know I have a long way to go. I'm ok with that. When I was working on my Mindfulness Mondays posts the key points I would remind everyone is keep moving forward, yes you might have had a bad moment or day, it does not mean it's the rest of your life. Accept what happened and put it behind you. The other it is normal to have these thoughts and feelings. It is not ok to beat yourself up over it.

You were featured for week 36 of @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation Contest by @aggamun Take the time to see what we do and consider joining in the contest from time to time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59020.34
ETH 2514.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47