Cheesy Potato Balls

in #worldsdailyfood5 years ago

My kid loves eating potatoes and I have been feeding her mojos, mashed potatoes, and potato fries when she asks for potatoes. I found a new potato recipe online and I thought I'd give it a try. I changed it up a bit since I'm trying to avoid eating meat these past few days.

Ingredients

4 pcs medium sized potatoes
Mushroom
Minced onions
Cheese
2 pcs eggs
Bread crumbs

Preparation

  1. Boil potatoes in a pot for 30-40 minutes. I boiled mine for 30 minutes and ended up with some bits still a bit solid while mashing the potatoes. This might be because I only used fork to mash the potatoes but just to be sure, you might want to cook it a bit longer.
  2. Peel and mash the potatoes.
  3. Add in eggs, onions and mushrooms and mix the ingredients thoroughly. (You might want to add some salt and pepper to taste at this point)
  4. Shape into balls at the palm of your hand. Insert the cheese cubes. (If you didn't stir in salt and pepper earlier, you might want to make sure you insert a bit bigger chunks of cheese cubes.)
  1. Roll the potato balls in bread crumbs. Allow a few minutes to let it set. (I placed it in the freezer for about half an hour - because I was multi-tasking - but you may put it in the freezer for a shorter period.)

y6hjpvdh72.jpg

  1. Deep fry the potato balls until they are golden brown.
  2. Drain excess oil and it's ready to serve!

I served it with mixed veggies in the side.

fmad7u3nw2.jpg

I forgot to add salt in theashed potato so it tasted a bit bland but when you bite the cheesy part, it compensates for the blandness. It was also a good thing we still have some homemade tempura sauce left, I found out it's a good dip for the cheesy potato balls.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

😋

Posted using Partiko iOS

So yummy😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.17
ETH 2341.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33