All's Swell - Japan Quarantine Day 5

in #worldofxpilar2 years ago (edited)

I think I got over my hump yesterday. So much so I decided to start writing a novella. My roommate insisted.

Screen Shot 2022-02-10 at 4.50.00 AM.png

How do you like it?

Jack.jpeg
(source - https://www.denofgeek.com/movies/the-shining-5-things-jack-torrance-taught-us-about-social-distancing-and-quarantine/)

God humor is so important when you are locked up. Putting the above together has put me in such a good mood. Or it could be the delicious coffee I just made or the fact that I only have 1.5 days left in this hell.

Yesterday I kept myself busy by binge watching The Expanse. While it's linear in time, for me it's a lot like watching Star Trek, it never gets old, eh sabakawala?

I also did some wallet cleaning across the different crypto I have. Need to invest some of those gains back into silver, water filtration & bullets. Of course the latter in Japan is useless unless you are a licensed hunter or Yakuza. I'm pretty sure I can't even buy bullets in Japan and since I don't own a gun they would be useless anyway.

Today I'm going to continue cleaning wallets, then start packing back up in anticipation on leaving tomorrow and finally, try to finish counting how many floors each of the high rises have in my FOV. One of the building in the distance seems to disapprove though.

IMG_2789.JPG

What ever happens today, at least my roommate is here to back me up with with all those "Fed post" thoughts. Swell guy he is, but a bit strange. Think I'll take him out to see Llyod and enjoy a bourbon.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44