STEEM MONSTERS GIVEAWAY!! #3

in #worldcup6 years ago (edited)

I thought the 1st giveaway had a decent turnout! Well the second had 19 entries (4 more then the first). I've loved interacting with everyone about the random questions I asked! Steem monsters giveaways have been complete success!!
I hope the winner enjoys the Mischievous Mermaid, best take care of her!

WINNER is #3 @dkid14

Right now I’m feeling the need to go to glacier national park. It has the most amazing sites. And I’ve been watching them plow going to the sun road and it’s inspiring.

I used a random number generator and decided I would randomize 5 times! Number #3 came up the 5th time!!

CONTEST

RANDOM CARD WILL SHARE WITH WINNER TOMORROW !

ENTRY

Well the World Cup is finally upon us tomorrow so I thought the theme would be fitting! For today's contest you will guess the winner of tomorrow's game with the correct score, and the time of the first goal.

RUSSIA will be hosting Saudi Arabia.
I will leave 3 comments.
-RUSSIA
-TIE
-SAUDI ARABIA

You will comment the score underneath the comment of the team which you think will win, or tie. You will put the exact score and Tie Breaker is the minute the first goal is scored.

Valid Entry:

2-1 Tie Breaker: 7th minute.

STEEM MONSTERS


official @Steemmonsters artwork / @aggroed

www.STEEMMONSTERS.com

STEEM MONSTERS DISCORD


Kryptocek fire canada .png

Sort:  

Thanks!!!

RUSSIA!!

EXAMPLE :2-1 TB: 7TH MINUTE

Russia 3-2 TB 11th MINUTE

Russia 3-1 TB 26th Minute

Russia 2-1 TB: 8th minute.

Russia 3-2 TB: 12th minute


Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of the @newbiegames selection of top contests for minnows of the day

We invite everyone to follow our @newbiegames account and use the #newbiegames tag for their next game or contest to connect with more of our members.

@newbiegames is a part of the #newbieresteemday initiative.
Feel free to join us in the #newbieresteemday Discord Chat channel

To learn more visit: I'M NEWBIE GAMES AND I'M INTRODUCING MYSELF TO STEEMIT. I'M HERE TO HELP YOU GROW & WIN.)

B89D08C6-F55B-41BA-BCC2-962A2F2B21BF.jpeg

Russia: 3-2. TB: 6th minute.

2-0 TB 31th MINUTE

Russia 1-0
TB - 43rd minute

Russia 3-1 TB 14th minute

1-0 63 minute

TIE!!

EXAMPLE :2-2 TB: 11TH MINUTE

1-1 TB: 7TH MINUTE

I just need a tie breaker @simplymike.. so far if it's 0-0 you'd win but just incase someone else also picks 0-0!

The first time the bsll will hit the nets is in the 110th minute?? Lol.
Guess I can’t add a tiebreaker to it, unless we count shots on goal, and that’s always open for discussion, right?! ;0P
So let’s turn it into 3-3 TB: 6th minute

SAUDI ARABIA!!

EXAMPLE :3-1 TB: 22TH MINUTE

Okay now that I did my votes, clarification questions:

  1. How long is a match?
  2. do they do overtime tie breakers?
  3. If they do how long is the tie breaker part?

That way I know if I see another post like this.

Sorry @bashadow I should have clarified it’s my fault! You pick 1 of the three options above and leave your score and tie breaker! 90 minutes!
The Tie Breaker on Steemit is just incase two people pick the same score.

Right now it’s just round robin so games can end in a Tie!

Okay fixed it, deleted saudi, and the tie, went with the ruskie one.

Good ol Ruskie! You're actually probably not to far for Mother Russia are you?

Anchorage Alaska is one of the most northern centered cities in the world. In the Northern hemisphere pretty much 4000-6000 miles away from everywhere:
Anchorage alaska to moscow 4,342 mi
Anchorage alaska to london 4,469 mi
Anchorage alaska to new york 3,321 mi
Anchorage alaska to paris 4,674 mi
Anchorage alaska to Tokyo 3,454 mi
Anchorage alaska to Dubai 6,298 mi (furthest away big northern city I could think of).
Anchorage alaska to Nairobi City 8,276 mi - Southern Hemisphere
Anchorage alaska to Perth 8,259 mi - Southern Hemisphere

Wow! I hadn’t realized you were that far away... :0)

We are pretty well northern hemisphere centered. It why Anchorage and Fairbanks get so many cargo plane flights. Easy distribution point to the northern world.

oh wow thats some pretty crazy stats. For some reason I though you were way closer to Russia. Must take ages to get to Sydney,Australia from Alaska hah.

When I first got to Anchorage someone told me that 90% of all the northern hemisphere cities are within 5000 miles of Anchorage. I don't know it that is true, but that probably applies to most places in the Northern Hemisphere.

Russia 2-1 : 16 Min

Russia 4-1 TB 23th Minute

RUSSIA 1-0 : 10min

Russia
3-3 TB 33 minute

Well done @kryptocek! You successfully guessed the match result.

RUS - SAU
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50