Sort:  

Me too Karen! :-) I'm a novice, just like you.

I passed level one but failed one part of level 2 :(

Congrats and at least you've got the ball rolling Karen! ;-D

I have a deaf neighbour who I can now have a conversation with :)

Awesome Karen, that's so good of you to take the time to learn sign language. Your neighbour must be so pleased. Neighbour from heaven! Good on you. :-)

Thank you, I think the basics should be taught in school, saying hello, learning the alphabet, would make a different to a lot of deaf peoples lives

Definitely and it's strange you mention this as I wrote an article when I first started on Steemit about how to say "Steemit" in sign language? We didn't get anywhere with it though.

https://steemit.com/question/@flatrider/how-do-you-say-steem-steeming-or-steemit-in-sign-language

I wrote a Sign language post too months ago :)

I don't know sign language @karenb54 but have a little French and Spanish, can read and speak some Turkish, Moroccan Arabic (Darija, which is mostly a spoken language and very country specific) and my main fluency is English.

Even sign language isn't universal either though, there American and others.

A universal single language would be a massive undertaking and would likely cause chaos before the decision making one language the world language.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53