Creating a Mobile Table Saw Workstation Base

in #workshop6 years ago


I’m starting to get more serious about building a workshop and from what I have seen, a table saw is central. However, when your workshop is also a garage, being able to move that saw around is key. In this video I document how I built a mobile base for my saw that used common materials and a simple design to get me started on a usable and expandable base for my workspace centerpiece.
I’m definitely an amatuer so I am sure I’m not doing things as well or efficient as possible, but I found I have to do to learn and improve. So hopefully this shows that even if you are just starting out too, just create. That goes for the video too!

Inspiration: http://wordsnwood.com/2014/tablesaw-stand/

Materials
Casters: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01HN0R6GK/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1
Legs: 2x4 lumber from the big box store
Base: ¾ plywood from the big box store
Fasteners: 3 ½ SPAX screws from the big box store

Music: I used a short track I wrote and recorded.
https://soundcloud.com/michaeljturner/the-build-music


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice idea, I have been toying with the same idea for my saw and router table.
The video looks good.
We have started a woodworking community here on steemit and would welcome you. We have a discord channel, link here: Woodworking on Steem Discord Channel And a weekly woodworking post competition ,
you can read the post here

1createdwoodworking.jpg

Thanks @jist

Thanks! I'm working on the next part and hopefully can have the rest of the table assembly finished soon.

This post has been resteemed by @woodworkcurators
woodlogo2.png

Daily promotion and curation for the Woodworking community.
You can read about us here

Yeah, I'm gonna have to follow you. I might be able to glean a thing or three from your experiences.

Thanks! I'm definitely no expert, but hope to continually improve and learn from others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43