Bajai Life Camp 18.07: Day 519

in #workout6 years ago

Bajai Life Camp 18.07: Day 519
Brentwood
Wednesday November 7, 2018
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
179.8 lbs
28.42% amped

Up all night, or so it seems, listening to election coverage. Not by choice. My mother goes to sleep in front of the television. She's becoming hard of hearing, or so she believes, so she keeps the volume high, so she can hear it while she sleeps. She has a tv in her bedroom. I could hear the tv down in my underground space and it kept me awake. But not really, because I had dreams. I was reasonably well rested, but, (don't tell) I used this as an excuse to skip the 6 AM workout. I don't regret it either because I worked out at the park.

Park Pull-ups Protocol


20181107_Bars Day.png
Nice day for pulling and a bit of a tutorial. But first, five rounds of jumping rope with squats/lunges in between. Then some knees up sit ups before I got started on the bars. I was beat! Somehow I found the strength. It was in me, I just didn't feel it.

The Pull-ups session was largely the same, but of course I had to try some new methods. I did feel a bit stronger. Progress. And managed some very short one-arm hangs. Left is considerably weaker. Also I did some assisted front bar pushing with the aid of the green band. That was helpful.

Later I went to the Y for some vanity arms work. Did the shin flex, but no abs. I'm lazy and insecure when it comes to the core. I must change this.

Evening meal with Isabella at Green Soul. Another first for us. She sparks my imagination. Maybe predictions will come to be. She just gets more and more beautiful to me.

Home. Work. Propaganda. Sleep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83