48 Yoga Classes in 28 Days

in #workout6 years ago

Too much of a good thing?

Not every Yoga class can be at peak performance.  This evening my energy flagged, my back was sore, my muscles were stiff, and my concentration was hit-and-miss... even though the class was guided by my favorite yoga teacher.

Yet I don't blame the lack-luster yoga session on over-training as I strive to reach my goal of 50 yoga classes this month. Instead, I acknowledge that my mind was to blame for the poor-performance workout. 

My emotions were charged with fear, with worry, and with anxious anticipation due to the unresolved unexpected and traumatic changes in my life

**I Skipped My Guided Meditation**

Failure causes more failure.  The first failure - real or imagined - causes indecision, hesitation, second-guessing and procrastination... which naturally leads to more failure... more procrastination, hesitation and even to avoiding the very things that could help.

Fortunately, tomorrow is another day.  

There are three days left in this month for me to attain my goal of 50 yoga classes.  I think I'll take the entire day off of yoga tomorrow... I'll give my body proper meals, lots of water, and I'll invest time into following my guided meditation teacher.

I'll report with a blog post later in the day


Sort:  

Enjoy your journey
Thank you for your contributions !
Good fortune.

9A00B63D-1552-4D9B-BBF6-136FB7457CD4.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70