Is it just me? Or would everyone get sexy with a workout partner?

in #workout8 years ago

Hi. I'm a 29 year old banker, and last year I made a lifestyle change that made me lose 45 pounds effortlessly in one year. But now as a full bodied black woman I realise I'm not as firm as I used to be and my derrière drops in my dresses when they used to be plump.

So of course the solution is workout, that hard and rewarding task. I work part time so during midday I am home. At this time the gym is empty and somewhat lifeless. Sometimes It would be much easier to play a sport. I ask myself, who works out this time of day?

As the day goes by and I struggle for motivation I wondered if everyone was done working out for the day and then it hit me!

What if there was an app!! One that could locate the closest person to me who wanted to work out at that moment but would much rather have a workout buddy. Alas! This would ease the burden of getting lean all by my lonesome.

Does anyone think this idea could help them too in order to get that body they want?

Sort:  

Tinder for people losing weight?

If I had a workout partner I might try to get sexy with her yes.

Lol. Thought tinder was a dating app tho. Was hoping for one specifically for fitness. Will check it out. I'm all the way in Jamaica by the way😁

Yeah, it's a dating app, but it's really just an app for finding people. No reason you couldn't do the exact same thing for finding fitness partners.

It's definitely awesome to have a workout partner! Helps out a lot with motivation

Exactly. Right now I have to keep a picture of that famous female tennis player on my phone as screen saver to try to stay motivated n it's wearing out🙈

Great article!

Congratulations @lorentia! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lorentia! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58866.42
ETH 2515.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46