Best workout headphone:Aftershokz Titanium Review

in #workout11 months ago

AfterShokz is one of the world-famous brands of bone conduction headphones. It independently develops bone conduction audio technology and has more than ten mature bone conduction headphones products. This article mainly analyzes the Aftershokz Titanium bone conduction exercise earphone by sorting out some real user reviews, which is the early bone conduction earphone product of AfterShokz.

Parameters of Aftershokz Titanium:

1.jpg

Product Dimensions:6.7 x 5.3 x 2.7 inches

Item Weight:1.27ounces

ASIN:B07G3JGTP8

Item model number:AS600OB-BR

Batteries:1 Lithium Polymer batteries required.(included)

Battery Life:6 hours

Sweatproof:IP55

Number Of ltems:1

Manufacturer:AfterShokz

Aftershokz titanium workout headphone review from users:


Product name: aftershokz titanium Price: $129

Rating: 4.5 Where to buy: Amazon or official website.

User review 1:

User:Woods Nation:United States

“So technically yes, you can plug your ears and still hear the music. However whether through misleading advertising or simply my own naive thoughts, I assumed this would be silent to those around you; and to be fair it mostly is. However what this relly appears to be is a directional speaker that is also attached to a little rubber grommet like thing that will “conduct through your bones.” However when my wife wears them if I am standing next to her I can hear it perfectly fine as well, this is not pure bone conductive technology (again unless I’m just totally misunderstand what that is). All that being said, they are very comfortable to wear while running, the music quality is good enough for that, and while in many states you can’t ride a bike with both headphones in, you can wear these perfectly fine.

Is it worth $80? That depends. If these last for several years, you’re an avid running/cycler/etc, and you have a chunk of extra money lying around then sure these can be worth it. However I also have a pair of $15 bluetooth headphones that have better sound quality (as they play right into your ears) have lasted me for about 6 years now, and are also very comfortable. Really depends on your preference/ if you want to be that guy who has the cool tech cause we all know that many people want to look good while exercising.”

User review 2:

User:Amazon Customer Nation:United States

“I work in a cloud factory I can easily hear them over everything and still hear what I need to I got them while my s/o was at the end of her pregnancy so I wouldn’t miss the important phone call.”

2.jpg

User review 3:

User:Memoo Nation:United States

“This was my second set of this workout headphone set. I lost the first. I now have a newer one as well but use both. Now after 2 1/2 years, the plastic cracked and exposed the wires in one place that is against my hair. So I will need to tape up with electrical tape. STill works though.”

User review 4:

User:Craig E. Nation:United States

“My third pair of AfterShokz just stopped working. Each pair I owned worked for about 14 months and then wouldn’t turn on and seemed to stop charging. Customer service was supportive and replaced the first and second pair, but a pattern has been established. I wiped them with a damp (almost dry) cloth after every jog. I used a Q-tip (with a small amount of alcohol) to clean the charging port after every jog and left the port open to dry. I exhausted the battery before charging again (as recommended by customer service). These workout headphones lived a pampered life! But, they still didn’t last longer than 1.5 years.”

User review 5:

User:jdog Nation:United States

“I love these workout headphones first off. It’s the only type of headset my place of employment allows me to use but I use it for more than just work I used it every day for roughly nine months at work shopping when I workout and I have always easily gotten two days worth of use on a single charge. Music podcasts doesnt matter two days at least at roughly 12 hours a day no joke. I used them so much they eventually broke dont know what happened but it just wouldn’t connect anymore they turn on and charge but just wont connect anymore:/ however this headset came with a two year warranty and I even got the extended warranty because I knew I’d like them that much and it was worth it. When my headset finally stopped working I made a warranty/ repair claim and within 24 hours they were already shipping me a new set! I’m so excited to get a working head set back again! I want to thank aftershocks for thier fast and I feel very proper service to a very happy customer of thier product I have recommended aftershocks to everyone who asks dont go cheap get the high end titanium or air and enjoy it’s high quality sound and I even convinced a few people to buy them and they haven’t regretted it one bit and they too listen to them every day for 12 + hours thanks again aftershocks for your awesome quality and customer service best headset ever!”

3.jpg

User review 6:

User:2006tjwrangler Nation:United States

“I wear these EVERYWHERE — riding my bike to work, workout for fitness, or simply doing the house chores. Truly life changing. You can listen to whatever you want AND feel safe about it”

User review 7:

User:Michael E. Pittman Nation:United States

“I received these and have used them several times now. I am very satisfied with them. What I like is they aren’t inside the ear and yet I can hear them just like they were. With the music playing I asked my wife if she could hear it and she said no. I also have a in the ear headset made by Bose. I must admit the base and sound quality are better with Bose but the quality with these are good enough. With Bose I am always adjusting the ear buds back in and they sometimes fall out. With these that is not a problem as they are snug. To be honest, I like these better. I have received and made phone calls with this and the quality is great and the person I am talking to says I am loud and clear, no “tunnel” or “muffled” sound. I would recommend these for sure.”

User review 8:

User:Jonathan Nation:United States

“Well I’ve only used them twice, but the sound quality is good. I didn’t know it had noise cancellation, not sure if thats always on or I have to turn it on, but I can hear background noises, tv, talking, but they’re not disruptive. I thought the point of these was to be able to hear other things. Anyway, comfort, not that great, I don’t like it squeezing my head, and I can’t sit back with my head on a headrest or pillow because they get pushed a little bit and I can’t hear them anymore. I would have got a cheaper brand but I had a gift card for my birthday so I treated myself. Wish I got the cheap ones.”

User review 9:

User:Dolores Nation:United States

“I bought these workout headphones after a friend of mine recommended this brand. SHe has the Air, which is the most current model. Compared to the Air, these mics are not as good quality, but perfect for my purpsoes. I primarily use these for FaceTime calls, phone calls and music. Everyone says they can hear me clearly and the sound quality is clear both when listening to music and taking phone calls. I love the equalization feature, so easy to adjust. THe multifunction button to answer calls is great, easily paired with my phone. I would definitely recommend this headset. As far as price it’s middle of the road, there are more expensive options out there, but for a mid range headphone with bone conduction, these are the best that I’ve tried.”

User review 10:

User:Alfredo Hernandez Nation:United States

“I bought these for work and i gotta say they don’t really do what it says they do. These are basically mini speakers right next to your ears that allow you to still slightly hear around you at a very low volume. I bought these thinking they’d be better quality which they do feel nice and the sound is actually pretty good but for that you might as well go with regular headphones. Still doesn’t really allow me to hear my surroundings. Other than that good pair of headphones.”

The average score of this product is 4.5/5. By analyzing some reviews of AfterShokz Titanium, the reviews on durability and portability are generally positive, and usability and comfort are also appreciated. But many people are critical of the price and size.In this regard, the market can find more cost-effective and powerful substitutes, such asWissonly Hi Runner;.

4.jpg

Wissonly’s core team is a team engaged in the research and development of bone conduction products earlier. They have accumulated 10 years’ technology in this field. They have adopted the best acoustic laboratory in the Eastern Hemisphere for sound adjustment. Wissonly Hi Runner has good technical solutions to the problems of sound leakage, sound quality and waterproof of pseudo-bone conduction headphones.

Wissonly bone conduction vibrator adopts a unique full-wrapped design, which makes the vibrator work in a closed environment, reducing the impact on the shell, thus reducing the vibration of the shell and finally reducing the sound leakage by 90%.Wissonly uses a large-size bone conduction vibrator, and the effective vibration area of the vibrator is increased by 35% through structural optimization. At the same time, the sound transmission direction is optimized, the sound loss is reduced, and the sound is more concentrated.

5.png

Wissonly Hi Runner adopts integrated molding technology, with no holes in the headphones’ body and it is no splicing, which realizes IPX8 waterproof, and can be used for swimming and bathing. Even in the depth of 20 meters, diving is no problem.It also has 32G of built-in memory, which can store 5000 songs. You can use it as amp3 player when you don’t have a mobile phone.

In a word, wissonly hi runner is a product with powerful functions, stable technology and high cost performance.

6.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67