You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't work through injury, work around injury

in #workout6 years ago

it's better not to take gainers , those thing have a lot of bad side effects and somewhere in your self you know you cheated to get the body , if u train your body the more proud you can be on your muscles when there 100 % natural grown :) keep it up

Sort:  

Hmm as said in the side note, I'm not taking weight gainers because I'm happy with the weight I'm at right now. But I actually don't think it's cheating as you said. It's actually just easier way how to get some extra macros/calories/nutrients in the system. We also don't call going to the gym a cheating...But people in the past were muscular because of hard physical work on the fields or taking care of their animals. So are people with muscles build in the gym not natural then? ...hope u get my point.

But I 100% agree with you that that most of the supplements are just overpriced powders which are nowhere near so healthy as they claim. But I also don't think they are any worse than regular food we buy in the grocery store.

Thanks for reading!

If you want to train gymnastic elements I recommend you the handstand and press handstand. The back lever is also much easier than front lever. And nice V-Sit btw.

You can easily make a weight gainer of your own which is cheaper and healthier.

For Supplements I recommend you just Whey, zinc, omega3 and vitamin d3. Maybe also creatine. Thats all you "need".

Heyy there! Thx for your input...handstands are part of my routine several days a week, I've even posted couple of pics already...and press handstand is just a wet dream for me :D

Shit, I need to research that vitamin d3, heard so much about it but never really gave it a closer look. Nowadays I take whey, omega3 and BCAAs...BCAAs are actually really a jackpot, they just work perfectly for me.

Press handstand is more tecnique than strengh in my opinion. You just need to get used to it.

BCAAs are disputed. Because you find so much BCAA everywhere that you do not need them as a separate supplement. Even your Whey contains much BCAA. How much do you take? 5g before or after training? It is not really worth the money imo

For you gymnasts everything is "more about technique that strength"..cuz u r all strong as fuck so you can just concentrate on technique :D

I take something around 7g before the training, not really sure...and after the training I drink whey. I've bought BCAA for the first time like 2 years ago, had a superheavy workout (those were my "bodybuilding" years :D), drank BCAA before and after the training and next day I was suuuuperfresh...so since then I'm just buying them and can't complain...

regarding creatine - I've tried it, maybe felt something but never bought it again after I've finished the pack

Thanks for the tips, I've just finished reading the article on D3 and have some more opened!

Just keep going and you will make it. If you have any questions about gymnastics, I will help you where I can, just ask.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44