You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting ready to start work again

in #work7 years ago (edited)

I've been a tour guide on and off for over 20 years and I really understood what your saying. People think being a tour guide is soo easy, it can be really emotionally rewarding but man in the days when things go wrong it can be a nightmare.
I am sure that focusing in sharing your beautiful surrounds will help divert your attention from your own struggles. I hope you have a great season with lots of laid back friendly tourists. I wish I could be one of them.

Sort:  

Nice, to see somebody that totally understands where Im coming from. Like you said if things go wrong its a complete nightmare. Luckily this is my third year and I think I have learned enough to avoid and prevent most of these horrible things from happening, but as you know sometimes people can be so dificult and unforeseen circumstances are a daily ocurrance. On the bright side happy guests are such a rewarding feeling :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35