BAD LUCK(Y)

in #work6 years ago (edited)

'Hi Chef, good afternoon, it's Johnsen'.

'Hi Johnsen, what's up? We already wondered why you didn't show up for work today'.

'Sorry for my late call Chef, but walking to my car this morning, ready to go to work, I got terribly hit by a car'.

' That's bad news man. So you're all messed up?'

'Well, it hurts as hell and I am as stiff as a board ofcourse but luckily I had no serious injuries. Still, to make sure, I went to see my doctor, who said that I need to stay at home for at least a month to recover'.

'At least a month you said? That still sounds as serious damage!?'

'Yeah, and thank God they got the accident caught on tape. I've just sent you the footage, so you can see for yourself'.





'But don't worry Chef, I'll get back to work right after the finals of the World Championship in Russia'.

'Bye Chef'.





smassshwashere.png

Sort:  

haha!

And his doctor gets out the car and signs the both of them off for 4 weeks :D

Lol, and maybe even watch the matches together 🍺 🍺
A little nervous already for tomorrow vs Tunesia?

Jajajajajajajajajajajajajaja that guy need money @smasssh, i just have to say something he is so smart you know what i mean. Regards

More like the opposite of smart yeah.

het heb iets weg van voetbal
goed weekend

Een Schwalbe noemen ze dat in het voetbal ja.

You think this is funny, but this is quite an old typical scam in Sicily! some people even agreed beforehand to organize the accident!?!?
It's mental.

I know this happens often and it's a bad thing.
Guess you missed the finishing sentence about the World Championship Soccer in Russia just getting started (where sadly enough Italy and the Netherlands are not present btw).

It's horrible. The word is upside down. Italy and Netherlands out and Japan and Panama are in!
I can't sleep at night if I think about it.

I actually wanted to do the same thing when I was a kid.

I live in the hills, and you can't drive fast through those streets, so I wouldn't be injured badly.

And I pictured I would do that when Mercedes or Audi passes by... But I didn't have the guts to do it like this legend did.

I get the idea. But still I think that the bigger (or more expensive) the car, the more money they have (and willing to spend) to take a "killer"lawyer to sue you for scamming.

Btw, wonder if "Johnsen" gets away with it, with his Chef.

Hehe. I think Johnsen will also be able to watch the Tour de France, Wimbledon and all other big sport events coming up this year.

Valuable post @smasssh.
Many people do this.
Very well articulated.

Thanks for sharing.

hahaha so you will come to work after the world cup, then be ready for a sacked souvenir letter. That dude is a lazy worker that is sacrificing his job for Russian world cup @smasssh

I know, that was the joke behind it all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70