So this is what I do for a living! And a picture of my big, white and fluffy buddy at work.

in #work7 years ago

IMG_20170626_190953.jpg

As I mentioned in my intro post, I work at a cruise ship traveling between Turku and Stockholm. Since I might post quite a few pictures of my magnificent work-views I thought it might be nice to explain a bit more about what I actually do on this big piece of metal floating around in the ocean.

So this is what I do: I am a youth activities counselor, which means that my main task is to organize and lead activities for children and adolescents. I work every second week, spending one week straight on the boat and then one week at home. I organize and hold activities such as face painting, disco, bingo, escape room, arts and crafts, different tournaments and also some interactive plays.

In the interactive play this year the kids get to help two incompetent detectives and Harri (my big, white fluffy friend, and also the mascot of the company I work for) in their struggle to find Harris lost teddy bear. ^_^

Here is a picture of my fluffy friend Harri.

IMG_20170626_190311.jpg

Harri also has two friends from the Moomin Valley that like spending time here at the cruise ship. Tomorrow I will hang out with Little My for a while, I might post a picture of her as well. If she is in a good mood, she is usually a bit grumpy...

Thanks for reading!
Here is a picture of one of the views I had today:

IMG_20170626_194356.jpg

Love,
Mia

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! Great post.

Thank you! :)

I like your friend Harry. Bring him back as much as possible. It's your costume?

No Harri is not mine, he's a free seal that happens to enjoy traveling with Silja Lines cruises 😁

Nice to meet you! Good luck!

You're cute! Have fun on Steemit! :)

Thank you! :)

WHAT?! you have the best life. instant follower!

Oh thank you! Hope you'll enjoy my posts :)

Congratulations @mialinnea! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you, it's an honor!

Hi @mialinnea !! Great seeing you here !!! All the best ! I hope you will post more articles.

Hi, thank you! It's nice to be here :) I will definitely post more! Maybe not so much this week since I have lots to do with moving out from my apartment.

Hii @mialinnea, Nice to Meet U
by #aceh Steemit Community


@muftykutink

Thank you! It's nice to be here :)

you're welcome
I hope we can work together :)

damn, that is really a good life . In my opinion, you are in one of the best parts of the world and having a good job, will be following you!

Yeah life is quite good to me right now! :)

Great post, i love Scandinavia and have had some great times in Helsinki and Stockholm. I respect the work that you do with such an amazing age group of people. Keep being inspiring

Thank you! Glad you have enjoyed your visits to Scandinavia :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52