So you have a job...(III)

in #work7 years ago (edited)

When I posted the first When you have a job I didn't realise I'm on to starting a series.
LOL!

It wasn't planned and not by design (not too sure about that ;)) and here I go again.

Yesterday I observed in real time (I swear) my god-daughter left the house at 07:00HR and returned home at 01:00HR this early morning (today) and she's gone again at 07:00 HR before I woke up.

I didn't ask her what was that all about (I never do), but I'm sure it's gotta do something about her JOB!

I thought this thingy called 'job' is (literally) 9 to 5.

9to5.jpg

Boy am I wrong!

Its amazing to see people totally empty out.

Yes, she's in my mailing list, and yes she received both of my previous postings.

Did she read them?

Who knows. I don't go around checking who reads my posts.

As a young man I could not believe that people could give their lives over to those conditions. As an old man, I still can't believe it. What do they do it for? Sex? TV? An automobile on monthly payments? Or children? Children who are just going to do the same things that they did?

~ Charles Bukowski

Series IV next?...who knows

..

Sort:  

@nkkb : So now its a 7 to 1 job. Not too bad At least she has the rest of the day to really work.

#nkkb

...there is 711

...........Oh yes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59