Welcome to my shit show part II

in #work7 years ago (edited)

For some backstory read my blog " Welcome to my shit show" part one.  

So...there's this chick, who I'm harrowing my soul about going to the union about.  I know she worked with my boss in his old job.  She was  also involved in a trip where I misappropriated a rather large vehicle for a trip for the same said boss. Here's the scoop.  She is the person who got the job of "trainer" at my new job.  The backlog for this and my "get over it" feelings are in the previous episode.  I really deep down didn't want the position because it includes working year round.  I'm currently taking classes to become a "one on one" driving instructor.  I plan on growing my business in the summer, but it still hurt, almost physically.  

I began to like this person as a person.  There was a driver who had only gotten her license a couple months prior to her joining our crew.  She was a horrible driver & a crowd would form daily to watch her try to park the bus.  This person chastised the crowd for making fun.  It made me respect her on a personal level.   A few months into the school year our dispatcher, a man in his 70's passed away.


He was a really nice guy, he held a non-union position but he always gave us the hours per job that he could.  Within the next two weeks this chick took over his office.  She was on the radio as the go to person if one of the drivers had a problem.   She also seems to be the new safety manager who watches the tapes of the recordings at random of any driver.  Then doles out recommendations for retraining and any possible reprimands as well as personally handling the retraining.  

This chick is still apparently a part of our union.  She's on the safety committee and the social committee.  There's no safe place to express any qualms about procedure, anything against the boss or misrepresentation of outside work that normally should fall in a first come first serve basis along with seniority.  Whatever it is, she's in it and there's no sanctuary.  

She parks her car in no parking zones then reprimands other employees that do so.  She started chastising the driver she was protecting over the radio for all ears to hear.  She comments negatively about employees to other employees, and incites office drama.  I'm not sure what she did to the spanish speaking peeps that work there but they really hate her.  We took her bus for a trip once and they rode in that one.  They made a huge mess and ground food into the seats.  It was definitely a statement.  

She rigged the union vote by swaying everyone to liking this one guy.  The boss started giving him a lot of extra trips to sweeten the pot, to buy him off so to speak. (he got mine four times that very week, I was told mine were cancelled)  She gave the guy a book on union law and rules with what to do at meetings and protocol etc.  So I'm very frustrated at this point.  I want to protest and petition the union for clarification of her position.  I want her nose out of every possible nook and cranny and I want some privacy.  However I don't want my boss to lose confidence with me and have an awkward relationship.  What should I do world???

Sort:  

Congratulations @kalaylah77! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 63531.33
ETH 3512.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53