You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: At work #2: Punching holes

in #work7 years ago (edited)

I just saw these previous posts of yours and found these Book Binding Series posts, they're GREAT-- Resteeemed!! Did you get to document the binding process? I've always wanted to try this project and make custom notebooks. They're a great gift idea as well!

Sort:  

:( Unfortunately Yesterday I was told to sort bolts and screws into little plastic bags, and that's all I was able to do that day. I didn't even want to make a post about it because it was so undeserving stuff.

I wonder if I can continue making the same books next Wednesday, or if I'll be assigned to some other work. (That's the problem being on a two-day per week commission.)

I'm hoping to be able to show some book binding though, and when I can get some of that under my belt, I'll definitely be posting new pictures! :)

That is unfortunate, hopefully you get to finish them next week! If not, you should at least write about the binding process so it could be a finished tutorial and people could try it. I'm sure others find it just as interesting and would want to try it as a project at home!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57324.42
ETH 3010.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36