You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working in bed?

in #work7 years ago

Great article once again @jak01. Do I interpret it correctly that you are lying on your stomach? I'm currently lying on my back and that works quite fine but lying on the stomach somehow seems to be quite uncomfortable...

Sort:  

I can't imagine how to use the keyboard while lying on the bed (unless we're using a tablet computer).
Perhaps you meant to work on the bed half lying using pillows on the back for support?
I lie on my stomach and from time to time on the side, sometimes using a pillow for support to make it more comfortable.

Yes, supporting the back with pillows is exactly what I meant. Interesting to read that lying on the stomach works for you. It definitely wouldn't work for me.

Interesting that I actually just enjoy doing the same, especially because I never remember telling him that I'm as "lazy" as him when we haven't married yet LOL.
Logically speaking, "lazy" image is not something you want to show to your dating partner hahaha.
And it could have been a problem if he had married someone who can't sleep well while others are typing and working in bed.
Of course one can always make a compromisse by having 2 separate bedroom.
However that's not a condition that I'd be happy living with. ^_^
So ... Supposing we're both believer, then one could say that we're indeed destined aka born for each other hahahahaha.

Awwww.... that was cute. :-) What about @kobold-jaki? I guess she'll enjoy working like that as well in the future.

Hahaha, it's very likely to happen. ^_^
Especially because from my observation I recognised that she seems to have a deep sleep if she lies on the stomach.
I know that it's not recommended by the pediatrician because of SIDS-danger. But I let her do it in the day time as long as I'm nearby and always stay alert so that her nose is never covered by anything.

You are completely right. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67