You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mysteries of Life: Time, Tasks and the Ways We Avoid Working

in #work7 years ago

Well, I hope for you that you do find that exit door.

I'll be the first to admit that my first break with Korporate Amerika was scary, especially from the perspective that I was voluntarily agreeing to pretty much a 70% pay cut. Being independent has been hard as hell sometimes, but I haven't regretted it. If I have ANY regrets at all, it might be that I don't have 20 more years of having paid into a 401-K. But so it goes.

I'm a writer, and an artist, and an independent thinker. We're doing the things that create some degree of freedom...

Sort:  

Very inspirational, denmarkguy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 69139.85
ETH 2502.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55