You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mysteries of Life: Time, Tasks and the Ways We Avoid Working

in #work7 years ago (edited)

Probably my favorite line that people "work" tirelessly at "Not Working".

My dad was a tireless self-employed worker that taught from an early age to work hard. I don't work for myself (I work for a corporation) but it's time based. I dislike it as much as most people hate the corporate rat race. I find most of my "free time" is researching investments to some day be financially independent and/or find "work" that I actually enjoy doing. As they say do what you love and you'll never work a day in your life.

If I had it my way I would financial independent and spend most of my time volunteering and helping others. That's my dream anyways.

Sort:  

Well, I hope for you that you do find that exit door.

I'll be the first to admit that my first break with Korporate Amerika was scary, especially from the perspective that I was voluntarily agreeing to pretty much a 70% pay cut. Being independent has been hard as hell sometimes, but I haven't regretted it. If I have ANY regrets at all, it might be that I don't have 20 more years of having paid into a 401-K. But so it goes.

I'm a writer, and an artist, and an independent thinker. We're doing the things that create some degree of freedom...

Very inspirational, denmarkguy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65602.19
ETH 2666.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88